Skip to main content

Affiliate disclosure: We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this site — at no extra cost to you.

Collective GLP-1 (collective.org) vs TrimRx: Which Costs Less?

By WPG Research Team · Last verified · Last updated

Collective costs less on the prices both companies list. Collective sells compounded semaglutide for $59 a month and compounded tirzepatide for $69 a month, at any dose, plus a $199 yearly membership. TrimRx has no separate membership, but its terms list $299 a month for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide after the first month. TrimRx is the one to look at if you live in a state Collective doesn't serve or want to pay with an HSA card at checkout.

Below: year-one cost for both, what Collective's $199 membership covers, the refund rules on each side, and who should pick which.

Weight Loss Provider Guide is an independent comparison resource for GLP-1 telehealth providers.

Bottom line: For compounded shots, Collective is cheaper over a year, even after the $199 membership. TrimRx serves all 50 states, takes eligible HSA/FSA cards, and lets you pay in installments.

Best for Collective: Cash payers who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one low price and plan to stay a while.

Best for TrimRx: People in Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi or Washington, or anyone who wants no yearly fee.

Not best for either: Anyone pregnant or under 18. GLP-1 safety: do not use if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid cancer (MTC), or if you have MEN 2.

What matters most: Both sell compounded drugs, which are not FDA-approved. If you want an FDA-approved drug or insurance help, see GLP-1 providers that accept insurance.

Collective vs TrimRx at a glance

Collective (collective.org)TrimRx
Compounded semaglutide$59/month, any dose"Starting at $179" on its home page; terms list $199 first month, then $299
Compounded tirzepatide$69/month, any dose"Starting at $279" on its home page; terms list $349 first month, then $399
Membership fee$199/year after a 21-day free trialNone. Price includes the visit, medicine and shipping, per TrimRx's terms
Year one, semaglutide$907$3,488 at the prices in TrimRx's terms
Year one, tirzepatide$1,027$4,738 at the prices in TrimRx's terms
FDA-approved?No. Compounded onlyNo for its compounded drugs
Pharmacy named on site?NoNot on the pages we opened today
HSA/FSAPay first, then ask your plan to pay you backTakes eligible HSA/FSA cards at checkout
InstallmentsNot mentionedAffirm, Klarna, Afterpay
States44. Not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS, WAAll 50 states
Refund windowFull refund if the doctor says no; membership non-refundable28 days from payment to ask; full refund if the doctor says no

Prices are what each company's own pages listed on November 3, 2026. Year-one totals are our math. Confirm the final price at checkout.

See Collective's $59 and $69 plans

The short version

Both companies connect you with online doctors who can prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Neither bills insurance for its compounded plans. Both ship to your door.

The big difference is how they charge:

  • Collective keeps the drug price low and flat. It adds a $199 membership once a year.
  • TrimRx puts everything in one monthly price, with no membership. That price is much higher than Collective's.

If you want the lowest yearly cost for a compounded weekly shot, the math favors Collective. If Collective doesn't serve your state, or you want to pay with an HSA card up front, TrimRx is the one to check.

Both sell compounded drugs. Here's what that means.

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are made by pharmacies, not the drug makers. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality before they're sold.

They are not the same as Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro or Zepbound. Doctors can still prescribe them when they think they fit.

What each company says:

  • Collective says a US-licensed doctor writes every prescription and a "state-licensed US pharmacy" fills it. It says "every batch is third-party tested." Collective's site doesn't name the pharmacy or lab.
  • TrimRx says its compounded drugs are "prepared and shipped by a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy" and "produced in FDA-registered facilities but are not FDA-approved." Its terms also say its compounded drugs are not generics of any FDA-approved drug.

TrimRx didn't name its pharmacy on the pages we opened on November 3. In May, our check found TrimRx naming Olympia Pharmaceuticals and Empower Pharmacy. See what pharmacy TrimRx uses. With either company, you can check the pharmacy name on your label when it arrives.

Is Collective cheaper than TrimRx?

Yes, on every price we could find.

Collective's prices:

  • Compounded semaglutide: $59 a month.
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $69 a month.
  • Same price at every dose.
  • Plus a $199 membership, billed once a year, after a 21-day free trial.

TrimRx's prices:

  • Its home page says compounded semaglutide is "Starting at $179" and compounded tirzepatide is "Starting at $279."
  • Its terms list a semaglutide package at $199 for the first month and $299 for follow-ups. They list tirzepatide at $349 for the first month and $399 for follow-ups.
  • No separate membership. TrimRx's terms say each package includes the doctor visit, the medicine if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support.
  • TrimRx's home page says your cost "remains steady, even as your dose changes."

We couldn't confirm which TrimRx price you'd see at checkout without going through its intake. The home page and the terms don't match. So we show both.

Year-one cost, compounded semaglutide

PlanHow we got itYear-one total
Collective$199 membership + 12 × $59$907 (about $76/month)
TrimRx, prices in its terms$199 + 11 × $299$3,488
TrimRx, if $179 held all year12 × $179 (not confirmed)$2,148
TrimRx, 48-week prepay we recorded August 7Checkout total$1,552

Year-one cost, compounded tirzepatide

PlanHow we got itYear-one total
Collective$199 membership + 12 × $69$1,027 (about $86/month)
TrimRx, prices in its terms$349 + 11 × $399$4,738
TrimRx, if $279 held all year12 × $279 (not confirmed)$3,348
TrimRx, 48-week prepay we recorded August 7Checkout total$2,462

Even at TrimRx's lowest total we've recorded, Collective comes out about $645 cheaper for semaglutide and about $1,435 cheaper for tirzepatide. More on TrimRx's plan lengths is in our TrimRx cost guide.

Check Collective's price at your dose

What does Collective's $199 membership cover?

Collective says the $199 yearly membership covers:

  • A doctor-written plan made for you.
  • Unlimited messaging with doctors.
  • Check-ins and dose changes.
  • Nutrition support.
  • Express cold shipping.

The medicine is billed on top of that, at $59 or $69 a month.

How the trial works:

  1. You pay for your first month of medicine. The membership is free for 21 days.
  2. If you don't cancel before day 21, you're charged $199 for the year.
  3. It renews every year unless you cancel.

The fine print: Collective's terms say "all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided." So if you only want to try one month, cancel before day 21.

Collective's terms also say it may charge a "nominal, uniform technology transaction fee" for each e-prescription.

TrimRx has no membership. Our page on whether TrimRx has a membership fee goes deeper.

Refunds and canceling: Collective vs TrimRx

CollectiveTrimRx
Doctor says no"You get a full refund," per CollectiveFull refund, per TrimRx's terms
Billing mistakeNot statedFull refund for TrimRx processing errors
Changed your mind earlyCancel before day 21 to avoid the $199Cancel before your prescription goes to the pharmacy
Medicine already sentNon-refundable "except as otherwise determined by CollectiveOS"That order goes through; canceling stops future orders
Prepaid monthsNot stated; membership is yearlyUnused months refundable only if you ask within 28 days of paying
Late shippingNot statedRefund if not shipped within 14 days of your order
How to cancelIn your account, per CollectiveYour TrimRx account, chat, or 888-896-1612

One conflict on Collective's side: Its FAQ promises a full refund if a doctor says the drug isn't right for you. Its terms say membership fees are non-refundable. Ask in writing how the membership is handled if you're turned down.

The big TrimRx rule: Refund requests must come within 28 days of the payment date. After that, TrimRx's terms say you can still cancel future orders, but the unused prepaid part won't be refunded.

Which has more choices?

Collective sells two drugs: compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Collective says your doctor can:

  • Offer an optional twice-a-week dosing plan.
  • Use a lower "microdose."
  • Switch you from one drug to the other, with their approval.
  • Keep your current dose if you're switching from another company, if the doctor approves.

TrimRx's main program is compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Its terms also list Ozempic and Zepbound packages at $1,299 and $1,399 a month. But TrimRx's footer says it "does not sell, dispense, or ship any branded medications." Those two statements don't match. If you want a brand-name drug, ask TrimRx before you pay, or see GLP-1 providers that accept insurance.

Side effects and support

GLP-1 side effects are mostly in the gut: nausea, vomiting, diarrhea and constipation. They're most common early and after a dose goes up.

  • Collective says its doctors may prescribe an anti-nausea drug "when it helps," and messaging is part of the membership.
  • TrimRx says it offers unlimited check-ins and phone support 7 days a week, 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. Pacific.

We have not tested either company's support.

How fast do you get your medicine?

Collective says a doctor reviews your intake "usually within a day or two." It says most orders arrive within 7 days of finishing your medical review, shipped cold by 2-day express. No labs are needed to start.

TrimRx says compounded medicine usually ships within 48 business hours after approval. Delivery takes 3 to 5 business days after it leaves the pharmacy. Most people get it in about 4 to 7 business days from approval. See TrimRx shipping time.

Insurance and HSA/FSA

Neither bills insurance for its compounded plans.

  • Collective says it "doesn't bill insurance." It says to pay Collective as usual, "then ask your plan to pay you back." Your plan decides what it pays.
  • TrimRx says "No Insurance Needed." Its terms say it takes Visa, Mastercard, Amex and Discover, "including eligible HSA/FSA cards," plus Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay.

Where can you get each one?

Collective serves 44 states. It is not available in Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi or Washington.

TrimRx's terms say it serves the 50 US states.

If you live in one of Collective's six excluded states, TrimRx is the option of the two.

FDA warning letters

We found no FDA warning letter naming Collective, CollectiveOS or Health for Everyone Inc. as of November 2, 2026. Our May check found none for TrimRx or its company, Metafit Pharma Solutions LLC. That does not mean the FDA has reviewed either company's drugs. See Is TrimRx FDA-approved? and our GLP-1 compounding enforcement tracker.

Who runs each company?

Collective is run by Health for Everyone Inc., doing business as CollectiveOS, in Houston, Texas. Its CEO is Gunnar Lovelace, who founded Thrive Market. Collective is a new company. Its terms say disputes go to binding arbitration.

TrimRx is the brand of Metafit Pharma Solutions LLC. Its terms are governed by California law. TrimRx says it is "not a medical practice or a pharmacy." Its doctors work through independent physician groups.

We didn't show star ratings on this page. We couldn't reach either company's Trustpilot page on November 3. For what TrimRx customers report, see our TrimRx reviews. For Collective, see our Collective tirzepatide reviews.

When is TrimRx the better pick?

TrimRx makes more sense if:

  • You live in Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi or Washington, where Collective isn't available.
  • You want to pay with an HSA or FSA card at checkout instead of asking for money back.
  • You want to pay in installments through Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay.
  • You don't want a yearly fee of any kind.
Check TrimRx's price

Still weighing TrimRx against others? See TrimRx alternatives, Embody vs TrimRx and MEDVi vs TrimRx.

When is Collective the better pick?

Collective makes more sense if:

  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at the lowest price either company lists.
  • You're on, or heading toward, a higher dose. Collective's price stays the same.
  • You plan to stay several months or longer, so the $199 spreads out.
  • You'd rather not prepay months of medicine.

Try one month during the 21-day trial. If it's not for you, cancel before day 21 and you pay only for the medicine.

How do Collective and TrimRx compare on our ranking criteria?

Criteria (weight)CollectiveTrimRx
Pricing transparency (25%)Clear flat prices and a clear membership feeHome page and terms list different prices
Clinical oversight (20%)Doctor review, messaging, dose changes, per CollectiveProvider review, check-ins, per TrimRx
Medication access and pharmacy (20%)Two compounded drugs; pharmacy not namedTwo compounded drugs; brand-name statements conflict; pharmacy not named today
Insurance support (15%)None; HSA/FSA pay-backNone; HSA/FSA cards accepted
Cancellation and refunds (10%)Cancel in your account, per Collective; membership non-refundable28-day refund window; cancel by account, chat or phone
User experience and support (10%)Not tested by usPhone support 7 days a week; not tested by us

See how we score in How We Rank.

Who should talk to a doctor first?

See your own doctor before using either service if you:

  • Are pregnant, trying to get pregnant, or breastfeeding.
  • Are under 18.
  • Have had pancreatitis.
  • Take insulin or other diabetes drugs.

GLP-1 safety: do not use if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid cancer (MTC), or if you have MEN 2.

A licensed clinician decides if any GLP-1 is right for you. Neither company promises a prescription.

FAQ

Is Collective cheaper than TrimRx?

Yes. On November 3, 2026, Collective listed compounded semaglutide at $59 a month plus $199 a year, or $907 for year one. TrimRx's terms list $299 a month after a $199 first month, or $3,488 for year one. Even TrimRx's 48-week prepay we recorded in August, $1,552, costs more.

Does TrimRx have a membership fee?

No separate one. TrimRx's terms say each monthly package includes the doctor visit, the medicine if prescribed, shipping and ongoing support.

Is Collective's $199 membership refundable?

Collective's terms say membership fees are non-refundable, with no partial refunds. Cancel in your account before the 21-day trial ends if you only want to try it.

Are Collective and TrimRx FDA-approved?

No. Their compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. Both companies say so.

Can I use my HSA card at Collective or TrimRx?

At TrimRx, yes: its terms say it takes eligible HSA/FSA cards. At Collective, you pay as usual and then ask your plan to pay you back.

Can I switch from TrimRx to Collective?

Collective says you can switch and keep your current dose if its doctor approves. Cancel TrimRx before your next prescription goes to the pharmacy so another order isn't filled.

Your next step

If you want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one flat price and you live in a state Collective serves, start with Collective. The trial lets you try one month before the $199 membership starts.

See if Collective is right for you

Still not sure which GLP-1 path fits you? Take our free Find My GLP-1 Path quiz — about 2 minutes, no signup.

Find My GLP-1 Path

What we actually verified

ItemWhat we foundConfidence
Collective pricesSemaglutide $59/month, tirzepatide $69/month, any dose, plus $199/year after a 21-day trialHigh (Collective site, Nov 3, 2026)
Collective refund rulesFull refund if not approved; membership non-refundableMedium (FAQ and terms differ)
Collective states44; not AL, CA, LA, MA, MS, WAHigh (Collective home page)
TrimRx prices"Starting at" $179 and $279 on home page; $199/$299 and $349/$399 in termsMedium (TrimRx's own pages differ)
TrimRx checkout price todayNot checked; needs intakeCould not verify
TrimRx 48-week prepay$1,552 semaglutide, $2,462 tirzepatideMedium (our August 7, 2026 record)
TrimRx refunds28-day request window; full refund if not approvedHigh (TrimRx terms)
TrimRx HSA/FSA cardsAccepted if eligibleHigh (TrimRx terms)
TrimRx states50 US statesHigh (TrimRx terms)
Pharmacy namesNeither named on pages we opened todayHigh (both sites)
FDA warning lettersNone found for eitherMedium (Collective Nov 2; TrimRx May 2026)
Star ratingsNot shownCould not verify (Trustpilot blocked)

We do not accept payment for rankings. How we compare providers is in How We Rank. We may earn a commission if you join through our links. It never changes your price. Compare more programs on Best GLP-1 online programs or our GLP-1 cost comparison chart.

Sources

All checked November 3, 2026, unless noted.

Related Articles