Skip to main content
Last updated: August 22, 2026Last verified: August 22, 2026

Cheapest Tirzepatide Pill Without Insurance: What It Really Costs in 2026

Cheapest tirzepatide pill without insurance, comparing oral programs and FDA-approved alternatives.

By the Weight Loss Provider Guide Research Team · Last verified: August 22, 2026

Weight Loss Provider Guide is an independent comparison resource for GLP-1 telehealth providers. We rechecked the same 18 programs tracked in this comparison, plus every FDA-approved GLP-1 pill for weight loss available in the United States on the date above.

Disclosure: We may earn a commission from some links on this page. It never changes what you pay. It also can't erase an FDA warning letter, an unnamed pharmacy, a price conflict, or a missing study. Our top pick on this page pays us nothing. We'll say so again when we get there.


The bottom line

The cheapest tirzepatide pill without insurance is $149 a month. That's Emerge Weight Loss, for 30 compounded tirzepatide orally disintegrating tablets. Revel Health also charges $149 for month one — then renews at $199.

Now the part nobody tells you before you hand over your card: none of these is an FDA-approved tirzepatide pill. There isn't one. Not from any company, at any price, anywhere in the United States.

And here's the number that reframes this entire search: an FDA-approved GLP-1 pill also costs $149 a month. Same starting price. One has an FDA-reviewed label and published human trial results behind the exact product. The other does not.

That doesn't automatically make your decision for you. But it does change what you're deciding.

Five honest paths, priced:

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 1
What matters most to youYour best pathThe numberThe catch
Lowest clear ongoing price on an oral tirzepatide programEmerge Weight Loss$149/mo, 30 tabletsCompounded. Order-specific pharmacy not named publicly
Lowest first payment with a refund if you're declinedRevel Health$149 first monthRenews at $199; exact tablet count is not public
Knowing exactly which pharmacy makes itLavender Sky Health$360 first paymentCosts more upfront; that figure uses Empower's lowest 60-day ODT tier
An FDA-approved pill, no needleFoundayo or the Wegovy pill$149/mo starting doseNeither one is tirzepatide
Tirzepatide itself, FDA-approvedZepbound$299 per 28 days at the starting doseIt's a weekly injection

Keep reading and we'll show you the number that actually decides this — not the monthly price, but what leaves your bank account over 90 days. For one program with a verified four-week cycle, staying supplied through day 90 takes four payments, not three.


What we actually verified

We checked provider price pages, product pages, pharmacy disclosures, cancellation terms, FDA approval records, FDA warning letters, court dockets, registered trials, current manufacturer pricing, and CMS coverage pages on August 22, 2026. We calculated the comparable cash totals ourselves from the prices and supply lengths each source actually publishes.

We did not buy these products, inspect a shipped label, complete a consultation, test a cancellation, or send medicine to a lab.

Everything on this page is labeled:

  • Officially verified — from FDA, CMS, a manufacturer, or a court docket
  • Provider-stated — the company's own published claim
  • Calculated — our math, from published prices and supply lengths
  • Unresolved — the public record doesn't settle it, and we say so instead of guessing

A live provider page proves what the provider says. It does not prove that a compounded product is lawful for every patient, contains what its label says, reaches the blood, or works.


What is the cheapest tirzepatide pill without insurance?

Emerge Weight Loss has the lowest clear ongoing price we found: $149 per month for 30 compounded tirzepatide orally disintegrating tablets. Revel Health also charges $149 for the first month, but its published price is $199 after the introductory discount. Neither product is FDA-approved, and no FDA-approved tirzepatide pill exists.

Here's the short version of the price race, and then the part that matters more.

Emerge Weight Loss — $149/month. Thirty compounded tirzepatide ODTs. An ODT is an "orally disintegrating tablet" — a tablet made to break apart in your mouth instead of being swallowed whole. Emerge says the $149 covers the intake review, the prescription if you're approved, provider access, shipping, and 30 tablets. Higher strengths are listed at $199 and $249. Emerge accepts HSA and FSA cards at checkout.

Revel Health — $149 first month, then $199. Revel's published product price is $199, with $50 off your first monthly order. That gets you to the same $149 — once. Revel says it refunds you if a clinician doesn't approve treatment, which is a real protection and worth something. Its public page does not state the tablet count or exact days supplied, so we do not pretend it does.

Curex — advertises "from $199." The public page does not settle the exact day-one charge, renewal amount, or supply length for every oral tirzepatide order. We've left those details unresolved rather than guess.

So on the clear ongoing sticker price, Emerge wins.

But "starting at" is doing a lot of work

Four numbers decide what a program really costs you. Almost every comparison page shows you one of them.

  1. What hits your card today
  2. What it renews at
  3. How many days that payment covers — 28? 30? 60?
  4. How much cash you need to stay supplied through day 90

That fourth number is where this whole category falls apart, and we'll spend a full section on it below. Fitish RX publishes $339 for a four-week supply. Because four weeks is 28 days, keeping uninterrupted supply through day 90 takes four payments, or $1,356. That's not a hidden fee. It's just arithmetic nobody bothers to do.

💡 Your first real decision

If the lowest clear ongoing price is what you came for, Emerge is currently it.

Check Emerge's current $149 ODT price and eligibility

Emerge pays us nothing. We're linking it because it won.

A prescription is required, approval isn't guaranteed, and prices change. Before you click, though, read the next section. It takes 90 seconds and it's the thing most buyers find out too late.


Is there an FDA-approved tirzepatide pill?

No. Tirzepatide is FDA-approved only as an injection, sold as Zepbound for weight management and obstructive sleep apnea and as Mounjaro for type 2 diabetes. As of August 22, 2026, there is no FDA-approved oral tirzepatide — no tablet, capsule, ODT, lozenge, or drop. Human oral-tirzepatide research exists, but no oral product has FDA approval or is sold by Eli Lilly.

Every oral tirzepatide product in the 18-program consumer register on this page is compounded. That means a pharmacy prepares a prescription for an identified patient rather than a manufacturer selling an FDA-approved finished oral tirzepatide drug. The FDA does not review compounded medicines for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they reach patients.

That's not us being dramatic. That's the FDA's own description of what compounding is.

Why a tirzepatide pill is genuinely hard to make

Tirzepatide is a peptide — a chain of amino acids — with a molecular weight of about 4,814 daltons. Your digestive system is built to break peptides apart. Getting enough intact drug through the stomach and into the blood is a delivery problem, not a matter of pressing the injectable ingredient into a tablet.

Look at the FDA-approved oral GLP-1 that solved that problem.

The Wegovy tablet contains semaglutide plus a purpose-built absorption helper called SNAC. The FDA label says the tablet's absolute bioavailability is about 1% to 2%, even with SNAC and strict dosing instructions. Bioavailability just means the share of a dose that reaches your bloodstream.

One to two percent. With a studied delivery system.

None of the 18 provider pages we checked linked a human pharmacokinetic study for the exact compounded product it sells. None publicly disclosed a validated delivery platform comparable to SNAC or Lexaria's investigational DehydraTECH system.

That does not prove every compounded tablet delivers zero drug. It proves the sellers have not shown buyers the evidence needed to know how much gets through.

You weren't wrong. You were one molecule off.

Here's what we think actually happened.

You heard there's a GLP-1 pill now. That's true. Two of them, in fact, both FDA-approved for weight loss:

  • The Wegovy pill — oral semaglutide, approved for obesity in December 2025
  • Foundayo — orforglipron, approved April 1, 2026 and made by Eli Lilly, the same company behind tirzepatide

Then you searched for a pill version of the drug you'd heard was strongest, and a hundred websites told you it exists.

The approved pills are real. The approved tirzepatide pill isn't. And the real approved pills start at the same $149.

We're going to price both paths properly before we tell you which fits you. No CTA here — this section is just the truth.


A patient-specific compounded prescription can be lawful when it meets federal and state rules. But the broad shortage-era permission to make routine copies of tirzepatide is over, and a live checkout page does not prove that any particular prescription meets the remaining requirements.

The legal ground here moved. A lot. Here's the timeline in plain dates.

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 2
DateWhat happened
Dec. 19, 2024FDA declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved
Feb. 18, 2025FDA's enforcement-flexibility period ended for state-licensed 503A pharmacies
Mar. 5, 2025A federal court denied a request to block FDA's shortage decision while the case continued
Mar. 19, 2025FDA's enforcement-flexibility period ended for 503B outsourcing facilities
Mar. 3, 2026FDA announced warning letters to 30 telehealth companies over compounded GLP-1 marketing
May 1, 2026FDA proposed not placing tirzepatide on the 503B bulks list, Federal Register 91 FR 23431
July 30, 2026The extended public-comment period closed; we found no final FDA determination as of August 22, 2026

Two terms worth knowing, since they're on half the pages you'll read:

  • 503A pharmacy — generally, a state-licensed pharmacy that compounds for an identified individual patient based on a valid prescription
  • 503B outsourcing facility — an FDA-registered facility that may compound certain drugs in larger batches under a different federal framework

Tirzepatide is no longer on FDA's shortage list. It also does not appear on FDA's current 503B bulks list.

What that means for you, practically

During the shortage, compounders had temporary room to make copies of tirzepatide in volume. That shortage-based window is closed.

What survives is narrower: a 503A pharmacy may compound for a specific patient when all legal conditions are met. For a product that is essentially a copy of an approved drug, federal law requires the prescriber to identify a significant difference for that individual patient. A documented allergy to an inactive ingredient is one possible example.

A buyer wanting a pill or a lower price is not, by itself, the prescriber-specific determination the statute requires. A clinician may identify a patient-specific difference, but a checkout page cannot make that finding for everyone who arrives from Google.

That's not a reason to panic if you're already taking one. It is a reason to understand that the ground under this category is still moving, and that the company selling to you may have a different read on the rules than the FDA does.

There's also active litigation

We're going to describe this carefully, because allegations are not findings.

A putative nationwide class action filed in Delaware names OpenLoop Health, Triad Rx Inc., and Triad Rx Buyer LLC. The complaint alleges that oral tirzepatide products were sold without evidence showing useful absorption or effect. The defendants moved to dismiss or compel arbitration. As of the docket we checked, there was no final merits judgment and no certified class.

Separately, Eli Lilly sued Henry Meds, Mochi Health, Fella Health, and Willow in April 2025 over compounded tirzepatide marketing, including oral formulations. Courts have issued procedural dismissal rulings in some of Lilly's cases. Those rulings do not prove that a compounded oral product works, and the original claims remain allegations unless a court establishes them.

Allegations are allegations. We're telling you they exist because a reasonable person spending $149 would want to know, not because any accusation has been proven.


What will a tirzepatide pill really cost you over 90 days?

The cheapest clearly calculable three-fill path is $447 at Emerge if all three fills stay on its $149 tier. A three-tier Emerge price illustration is $597. Fitish RX requires four $339 payments, or $1,356, to stay supplied through day 90 because each published supply lasts four weeks. Where a provider does not publish its exact days or tablet count, we show the posted charges and mark day-90 coverage unresolved.

This is the section we'd read first if we were you.

Every provider advertises a monthly price. But "month" can mean 28 days, 30 days, a bottle, or a plan average. Lavender Sky sells a 60-day supply. When you compare those numbers as if they buy the same thing, you're not comparing prices. You're comparing labels.

Here's what actually leaves your account.

The 90-Day True-Cost Ledger

All figures calculated from published prices and supply lengths checked August 22, 2026. These are cash-flow comparisons, not dose recommendations. Approval, taxes, fees, and prescription decisions can change the total.

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 3
ProgramForm and statusPublished cycleFirst chargeComparable cash through day 90 or three posted cyclesWhat the public page proves
Emerge Weight LossCompounded ODT30 tablets per month$149$447 at the $149 tier; $597 as a $149→$199→$249 tier illustrationExact tablet count and monthly prices published
Revel HealthCompounded ODT"Monthly order"; exact tablet count not public$149$547 for three posted monthly charges$149 first order, then $199; exact day-90 coverage unresolved
Lavender Sky Health / EmpowerCompounded ODT60-day supply$360$655 by day 90, buying 120 days of medication$295 lowest ODT tier + $65 new-patient consult, then another $295 order
Strut HealthCompounded oral lozenge30 days$199$597Public page states 30-day supply and $199 price
PlexusDxCompounded oral tabletMonth-to-month plan; exact days not public$349$1,047 for three posted monthly charges$349 monthly; exact day-90 coverage unresolved
Fitish RXCompounded oral tablet4 weeks / 28 days$339$1,356 through day 90Four fills required; three reach only day 84
FoundayoFDA-approved oral tablet30 days$149$647 for the first three labeled dose steps$149 + $199 + $299
Wegovy pillFDA-approved oral tablet30 days$149$597 as of Aug. 22, 2026$149 + promotional $149 for 4 mg + $299; becomes $647 after the 4 mg offer ends Aug. 31

The Fitish problem — and why it matters everywhere

Fitish publishes $339 for four weeks. Clear price. Clear cycle. No guessing needed.

But four weeks is 28 days. Three of those get you to day 84. To still have medicine on day 90, you need a fourth payment. That's $1,356 — not the $1,017 you'd get by multiplying by three.

Stretch that to a year and it's worse: twelve four-week cycles cover 336 days, not 365. You need thirteen. At the posted $339 cycle, that's $4,407, which is $339 more than twelve fills.

We're not accusing Fitish of hiding anything. The four-week figure is on its page. We're saying the industry often compares 28-day and 30-day prices as if they're the same thing, and they aren't.

Line up the two most honest comparisons on that table.

Three Emerge fills using its three published price tiers: $597.

The first three Foundayo dose steps through your own prescriber: $647.

A fifty-dollar difference over three 30-day fills. About $17 a month.

That's the gap between a compounded tablet with no published study behind the exact marketed product and an FDA-approved pill with an FDA-reviewed label and human trials, made by the same company that makes tirzepatide.

If all three Emerge fills stayed at the $149 tier, the gap would be $200 — about $67 a month.

One important limit on that comparison: we're comparing cash needed for supply. We are not saying these products work the same, that their doses are equivalent, or that a prescriber would move you through Emerge's tiers in that order. They are not interchangeable. This is a money comparison only.

But if you'd been assuming the FDA-approved route costs hundreds more per month — a lot of people do — that assumption may be blocking a much better-documented option.


What does "cheapest" actually mean for you?

"Cheapest" has at least six different meanings in this market, and they produce six different winners. The lowest first payment, lowest renewal, lowest clear three-fill total, no prepayment, named pharmacy, and lowest cost with FDA approval are not the same thing.

Before you compare another price, pick the one thing you won't compromise on. Everything after this gets easier.

"I need the smallest charge on my card today."
→ Emerge or Revel, both $149. Revel adds a refund if you're not approved.

"I need the lowest clear total for three 30-tablet fills."
→ Emerge at $447–$597, depending on the price tier your prescriber selects.

"I need to know which pharmacy makes it before I pay."
→ Lavender Sky. It names Empower for the ODT and Strive for the sublingual option. Costs more upfront.

"I need the price to stay flat when my dose goes up."
→ PlexusDx publishes one price across dose levels. It costs more, and its multi-month billing timing remains unresolved.

"I need it to be FDA-approved."
→ Foundayo or the Wegovy pill, $149 starting dose. Neither is tirzepatide.

"I need tirzepatide specifically."
→ Zepbound, $299 per 28 days at the starting dose. It's an injection. There is no FDA-approved oral answer to this one.

Many people who land on this page think they want the first thing. Once they see the evidence and 90-day math, some discover they actually wanted the fifth.

💡 Not sure which of those is you?

That's genuinely the most common place to be, and it's the right question to sit with for two minutes.

Take the free 60-second GLP-1 match and get your personalized action plan

No email required to see your result. It asks what you can't compromise on, then shows you which paths clear your bar and which ones don't — and why.

Already know your route and want a planning number? Use our free GLP-1 weight-loss calculator to estimate a range from your starting weight and timeline. It does not predict how any compounded oral product will work.


Do tirzepatide pills actually work?

No peer-reviewed human study establishes that any compounded oral tirzepatide product sold by the 18 tracked provider programs on this page delivers a known blood level or causes weight loss. Human oral-tirzepatide research does exist, but it used a patented delivery system and much larger daily doses. In the completed 12-week Phase 1b study, the company-reported tirzepatide arm gained an average of 0.67 kg at week 12.

We want to be precise here, because this is the part of the decision where people get hurt.

We are not saying every compounded oral product delivers zero tirzepatide. We're saying the providers do not give buyers product-specific human evidence showing how much reaches the blood or what result to expect.

That is a different claim, and it is the one the public record supports.

What the human evidence actually shows

We found two company-reported human programs using Lexaria's patented DehydraTECH oral-delivery platform. Neither tested Emerge, Revel, Lavender Sky, Strut, PlexusDx, Fitish, or any other product in this provider register.

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 4
Human studyOral tirzepatide usedWhat the company reportedWhat it does not prove
8-day pilot, GLP-1-H24-320 mg daily in a DehydraTECH capsule; the company reported data from 9 oral participants and 10 injected participantsRoughly equal end-of-study blood concentration; 47% fewer total adverse events in the oral phaseWeight-loss effectiveness, long-term safety, or performance of a pharmacy-made ODT
12-week Phase 1b, NCT06648031 / GLP-1-H24-420 mg daily for 4 weeks, then 40 mg daily for 8 weeks; 25 people in the tirzepatide armAverage body-weight change was +0.67 kg at week 12 and +0.77 kg at week 16That low-dose compounded tablets work, or that blood exposure equals clinical weight loss

The second row is the one that matters most. The study's safety endpoint was met, but the tirzepatide arm did not show average weight loss. The Rybelsus control arm lost an average 5.29 kg at week 12 in the same small study. Lexaria itself said the unusually large Rybelsus result and wide ranges may reflect the small sample and study population.

Those results are company reports, not a peer-reviewed publication. Treat them as a real human signal with real limits — not settled science.

The human study that reached the blood — and still did not validate these pills

Here's the piece almost nobody connects, and it comes from the pro-oral side of the argument, which is exactly why it lands.

In the 8-day pilot, oral capsules using DehydraTECH reached roughly equal blood concentration at the final measurement compared with injected Zepbound. That proves oral delivery of tirzepatide is not physically impossible.

Now look at what it took:

A patented delivery platform. None of the 18 provider pages says its pharmacy uses DehydraTECH.

A dose of 20 mg per day in the pilot, then 20 to 40 mg per day in the Phase 1b study. The public compounded programs commonly list much smaller daily strengths.

A controlled research setting. The pilot used a standardized fasted protocol and repeated blood draws. A mailed ODT taken under a pharmacy label is not the same product or study.

So the human evidence does not rescue the products on this page. It makes the missing evidence more obvious. Oral tirzepatide may be possible with specialized technology. Sellers still need to show that their formulation delivers it.

What one seller says about its own product

Emerge — our price winner — states on its own page that tablets and pills are not as effective as injectable tirzepatide for weight loss. It also says people already using higher injectable doses may lose significant effectiveness when switching to its ODT.

We think that's an honest thing for a company to publish, and we'd rather point at it than bury it.

What's not a red flag

We don't want this to read like a hit piece, because parts of this industry are legitimate. None of these things is a warning sign by itself:

  • Compounding pharmacies are real, licensed, and necessary
  • A compounded medicine isn't automatically unsafe
  • Telehealth prescribing is legitimate medicine
  • Flat pricing across doses is consumer-friendly
  • Naming your pharmacy publicly is a good sign
  • Requiring a patient-specific reason for a custom formulation is the correct framing
  • Saying "not FDA-approved" plainly on your own site is honest

No CTA here. This section's job is to tell you the truth, not to sell you something.


ODT, sublingual, capsule — what's the difference?

"Tirzepatide pill" is a search phrase, not one standardized product. Companies sell orally disintegrating tablets, sublingual tablets, buccal products, lozenges, and swallowed capsules, and these are not interchangeable. How you're meant to take it is set by the dispensing pharmacy's label, not by a comparison page.

This matters more than it sounds like it should, because two products can both be called "a tirzepatide pill" and be designed to go to completely different places.

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 5
FormWhere it's meant to goPlain description
ODT — orally disintegrating tabletBreaks apart in the mouthDissolves on contact with saliva
SublingualUnder the tongueHeld there so the formulation can contact tissue under the tongue
BuccalAgainst the inside of the cheekSame general idea, different spot
Lozenge / trocheDissolves slowly in the mouthSimilar in use to a cough drop
Capsule / swallowed tabletDown to the stomachGoes through the digestive system

An ODT is not automatically a sublingual tablet. A capsule is not an ODT. If a website uses those words interchangeably, that tells you something about how carefully it is describing what it sells.

⚠️ One safety point we'll say once, plainly:

Never use a dose-conversion chart from a sales page. There is no validated way to convert an injected tirzepatide dose into a compounded oral dose. If a site hands you a chart that says "5 mg injection equals X mg oral," that chart is not based on product-specific human evidence. Follow the label on what the pharmacy actually sends you, and call the prescriber or pharmacist if anything is unclear.


How do I check the pharmacy before I pay?

Ask for the legal name of the dispensing pharmacy before your medication charge becomes final, then look that pharmacy up in your state board of pharmacy license database. When the package arrives, confirm the label names the same pharmacy. A telehealth brand name does not tell you who compounded your medicine.

This is the single most useful thing you can do before spending money, and it takes about ten minutes.

Here's why it matters: the company taking your payment is usually not the company making your medicine. A telehealth brand routes your prescription to a partner pharmacy. If you don't know which one, you can't check its license, inspection history, warning letters, or whether it can ship to your state.

The seven-step check

  1. Ask for the exact legal name of the pharmacy that will fill your prescription.
  2. Ask whether it's a 503A pharmacy or 503B outsourcing facility. Both can be legitimate; they operate under different rules.
  3. Look it up in your state board of pharmacy's license database.
  4. Confirm it can ship to your state. A home-state license does not automatically authorize nationwide shipping.
  5. Screenshot the price and terms before you pay.
  6. Compare the delivered label to the pharmacy they named.
  7. Call the pharmacist if the label, form, strength, or instructions do not match what you expected.

The FDA's own red flags

Walk away if you see:

  • No licensed clinician screening you
  • Claims that the compounded drug is the same as an FDA-approved drug
  • Guaranteed approval or guaranteed weight loss
  • Damaged packaging or missing instructions
  • A pharmacy name or address you cannot verify
  • No licensed clinician or pharmacist available for follow-up
  • Material labeled "research use only" being sold for you to take

That second one is the big one, and it's worth knowing why. In March 2026, FDA announced warning letters to 30 telehealth companies over compounded GLP-1 marketing. Common problems included presenting compounded products as the same as approved drugs and using telehealth-created product names that obscured the compounder's identity.

So if a checkout page tells you its product is "generic Zepbound" or exactly the same as Zepbound, you're looking at the kind of framing FDA has challenged. That's not our opinion. That's what the letters say.

Who actually names their pharmacy

Out of the 18 programs we rechecked, Lavender Sky Health has the clearest public disclosure. It names Empower Pharmacy for its ODT and Strive Pharmacy for its sublingual option, with pricing broken out by pharmacy.

That transparency costs you more upfront: $360 for your first Empower ODT order at the lowest tier — $295 for a 60-day supply plus a $65 new-patient consult — versus $149 at Emerge. Strive's current sublingual tirzepatide option is higher at $475 for 60 days before the consult fee.

Lavender Sky says it does not use an automatic subscription. It also says medication orders are generally final once they are submitted to the pharmacy.

💡 If knowing the pharmacy is your non-negotiable

Some people can accept a compounded product but not an anonymous one. That's a completely reasonable line to draw.

See Lavender Sky's pharmacy-specific oral pricing

Lavender Sky pays us nothing either. It won this category on the merits.

If that's not your line, keep going — the next sections cover the full 18-program register and the FDA-approved routes.


The 18 oral tirzepatide programs we checked

We rechecked the same 18 programs tracked in the draft. Some still publish a clear oral tirzepatide offer. Others now have conflicting prices, broken variables, non-specific "GLP-1 tablet" pages, or no public oral offer we could confirm. We kept every name and marked the gaps instead of pretending all 18 are equally verifiable.

Here's the full list we tracked: Lavender Sky Health, Strut Health, Curex, GoodGirlRx, PlexusDx, Fitish RX, Henry Meds, SkinnyRx, MEDVi, Emerge Weight Loss, NexLife, Zealthy, Willow, TelehealthFX, Remote Pharmacy, Tru2U, Revel Health, and DietDoc.

Below are the five that answer meaningfully different versions of the price question, then the full register.

Emerge Weight Loss — lowest clear ongoing price

Best for: someone who wants the smallest clear ongoing payment and no multi-month prepayment.

  • $149/month for 30 compounded tirzepatide ODTs
  • Higher strengths listed at $199 and $249
  • Intake review, prescription if approved, provider access, and shipping included
  • HSA and FSA cards accepted at checkout
  • Does not name the order-specific pharmacy publicly before purchase
  • Its own page says pills and tablets are not as effective as injectable tirzepatide
  • Its own page warns that people on higher injectable doses may lose significant effectiveness when switching
  • ODT-specific cancellation cutoff: unresolved

Straight talk: Emerge is not your pick if FDA approval or a named pharmacy is non-negotiable. If your bar is the smallest clear ongoing payment without a big upfront commitment, it currently has the strongest case on price.

Revel Health — same first payment, higher renewal

Best for: someone who wants a low first payment and a refund if a clinician declines treatment.

  • Published product price: $199 per monthly order
  • $50 off the first order = $149
  • Provider review, medication if approved, delivery, and messaging included
  • Says it refunds you if you are not approved for treatment
  • Exact tablet count, day supply, dispensing pharmacy, and post-approval cancellation cutoff: not stated publicly on the product page we checked

Do not read $149 as the ongoing price. It isn't.

Lavender Sky Health — clearest pharmacy disclosure

Best for: someone willing to pay more upfront to know exactly which pharmacy and form they are choosing.

  • Empower Pharmacy ODT: $295 for 60 days at the lowest published tier
  • Strive Pharmacy sublingual: $475 for 60 days at the lowest published tier
  • $65 new-patient e-consult = $360 first payment for the lowest Empower ODT tier
  • No automatic recurring subscription
  • Medication orders generally final once submitted to the pharmacy

We removed the draft's unsourced Trustpilot quote. The named-pharmacy disclosure is stronger evidence than a service testimonial anyway.

PlexusDx — flat price across doses

Best for: someone who does not want the posted price to rise with the dose.

  • $349/month month-to-month
  • $299/month on the three-month tier
  • $279/month on the six-month tier
  • Publishes flat pricing across dose levels
  • Provider, prescription if approved, compounded medication, and shipping included
  • Order-specific pharmacy not named on the public product page
  • Exact charge timing for the multi-month commitment tiers: not stated clearly enough for us to use as day-one cash in the ledger

We're not treating $279 as "the price" without the commitment attached to it.

Fitish RX — the 28-day trap

Best for: honestly, mostly as a lesson in reading billing cycles.

  • $339 for four weeks — 28 days
  • Consult, medication if approved, and shipping included
  • Public page also lists lower per-cycle averages on longer commitments
  • Pharmacy not named on the public product page
  • FDA warning letter dated June 8, 2026 regarding tirzepatide marketing
  • Needs four $339 payments to stay supplied through day 90 = $1,356

We're not linking to Fitish as a recommendation. The warning letter and the cost normalization are material facts a buyer should see before paying.

The full register — price, transparency, and verified flags

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 6
ProgramPublic price or status checked Aug. 22, 2026What a buyer should know
Emerge Weight Loss$149 for 30 ODTs; higher tiers $199 and $249Lowest clear ongoing price; order-specific pharmacy not named before purchase
Revel Health$199 monthly order; $50 off first = $149Refund if not approved; exact tablet count and day supply not public
Lavender Sky HealthEmpower ODT $295/60 days; Strive sublingual $475/60 days; $65 consultClearest named-pharmacy disclosure; no automatic subscription
PlexusDx$349 month-to-month; $299 three-month; $279 six-monthFlat dose pricing; multi-month charge timing and order-specific pharmacy unresolved
Fitish RX$339/four weeksFour payments through day 90; FDA Warning Letter MARCS-CMS 728280
Strut Health$199 for a 30-day oral lozenge supplyPublic page requires a clinician's medical-necessity decision; FDA Warning Letter MARCS-CMS 721448
CurexAdvertises oral tirzepatide "from $199"Exact first charge, cycle, state availability, and post-fulfillment refund terms should be confirmed; FDA warning letter dated Sept. 9, 2025
GoodGirlRx$397 one-month plan; $291/month average on 12 months = $3,492 upfrontAll plans paid upfront; some published help-page totals conflict with the product page; FDA Warning Letter MARCS-CMS 721449
Henry Meds$1,047, or $891 paid in full, for an oral tirzepatide termNo month-to-month oral rate; its page has described the term inconsistently as a three-month supply and six months of deliveries; named in Lilly's 2025 litigation
SkinnyRxCurrent public oral price not clear enough to publishFDA Warning Letter MARCS-CMS 717989 dated Feb. 20, 2026
MEDViPublic tablet page did not give us a stable molecule-specific tirzepatide price before intakePharmacy not named before intake; FDA Warning Letter MARCS-CMS 721455
NexLife$229 month-to-month; lower monthly averages on prepaid plans, reaching $199 on 12 monthsA $199 headline requires the longest commitment; FDA Warning Letter MARCS-CMS 730096
ZealthyPublic oral page showed $249 first month and a $349 regular reference priceConfirm renewal and exact formulation at checkout; FDA warning letter dated Sept. 9, 2025 focused on semaglutide marketing
WillowCurrent public weight-loss page did not let us confirm the prior oral tirzepatide offerLilly sued Willow in 2025; the case was later dismissed, which is not an effectiveness finding
TelehealthFXPublic page advertised compounded tirzepatide from a lower multi-month averageThe page did not make the oral-versus-injectable form clear enough for this register; confirm form, pharmacy, and charge today
Remote PharmacyPublic page listed oral tirzepatide starting at $229.99Confirm renewal price, exact supply length, and dispensing pharmacy before paying
Tru2UCurrent public oral price could not be confirmedKeep the name in the register; treat price, form, pharmacy, and cancellation as unresolved
DietDocCurrent public oral price could not be confirmedKeep the name in the register; treat price, form, pharmacy, and cancellation as unresolved

A warning letter is not a shutdown order or a final court judgment. It means FDA identified potential violations and demanded corrective action. That is still material when you're deciding where to send your money and medical information.

🔍 About who pays us

MEDVi, MyStart Health, Gala GLP-1, and Willow are affiliate partners of this site. We are not recommending any of them on this page.

MEDVi has an FDA warning letter, does not give us a stable public oral-tirzepatide price before intake, and does not name the order-specific pharmacy before intake. Willow's current public page did not let us confirm the oral offer tracked in the original register. Those facts disqualify both from a recommendation on a page about knowing exactly what you are buying.

We'd rather lose the commission than send you somewhere we wouldn't send our own family. You can hold us to that.


What if you want a pill more than you want tirzepatide?

Two FDA-approved GLP-1 pills for weight loss are available right now, and both start at $149 per 30-day supply through their manufacturer cash programs. Foundayo contains orforglipron, and the Wegovy pill contains semaglutide. Neither contains tirzepatide, but both have published human trial data and both were reviewed by FDA before sale.

For a lot of people reading this, the real requirement was never "tirzepatide." It was "a pill that works, that I can afford, without insurance."

If that's you, this is your section, and the news is better than you expect.

Foundayo (orforglipron)

FDA approved Foundayo on April 1, 2026. It is made by Eli Lilly — the same company that makes tirzepatide. Orforglipron is a small-molecule GLP-1 receptor agonist designed to be swallowed, not a peptide formulation of tirzepatide.

Take it once daily, with or without food. Unlike the Wegovy pill, its label does not require an empty stomach or a post-dose wait before food.

Cash price through LillyDirect:

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 7
DoseCash price per 30-day supply
0.8 mg$149
2.5 mg$199
5.5 mg and 9 mg$299
14.5 mg and 17.2 mg$349 — or $299 under the current refill-timing offer

With eligible commercial insurance that covers it, Lilly's savings terms say some patients may pay as little as $25, subject to eligibility, maximum savings, and program terms. Medicare, Medicaid, and other government-benefit patients are generally excluded from the commercial savings card.

The Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide)

FDA approved the Wegovy tablet for obesity in December 2025 — the first oral GLP-1 drug approved for weight loss.

Cash price through NovoCare Pharmacy:

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 8
DoseCash price per 30-day supply
1.5 mg$149
4 mg$149 through August 31, 2026, then $199
9 mg and 25 mg$299

Take it after an overnight fast with no more than 4 ounces of plain water, then wait at least 30 minutes before food, drink, or other oral medicine. That daily routine is the main practical difference between these two pills. Some people do not mind it. Some find it is the thing that makes them quit.

⏳ Two real dates you should know:

The $149 price on the Wegovy pill 4 mg ends August 31, 2026 under NovoCare's published cash offer. After that, the stated cash price is $199.

Manufacturer savings programs also have end dates and eligibility rules. Read the live terms on the day you fill rather than treating today's card as permanent.

We're telling you the dates because they're real and dated. We're not putting a fake countdown timer on this page.

The prescriber gap

Here's the catch nobody explains: LillyDirect and NovoCare Pharmacy fill prescriptions. They do not replace the clinician who decides whether the drug is right for you and writes it.

Somebody has to prescribe. That's the entire reason telehealth memberships exist.

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 9
RouteFirst-month cash before insuranceOngoingWhat you are paying for
Your own clinician + LillyDirect/NovoCareMedication price only, starting at $149Medication price changes by doseCheapest when your existing clinician will prescribe; pays us nothing
Ro$188 at the starting drug price — $39 first membership month + $149 medication$149/month membership, or about $74/month on an annual plan paid upfront, plus medicationOnline clinician, follow-up, and insurance support
Hims / HersMembership and medication vary by selected planMedication billed separately or bundled by current offerTelehealth access with gender-coded storefronts
Sesame CareVisit price varies by clinicianMedication billed separatelyYou choose and pay a clinician directly

⚠️ The honest downside on our top affiliate pick

Ro is not the cheapest way to get either pill. If you already have a clinician willing to write the prescription, the manufacturer pharmacy route starts at $149 and carries no Ro membership. That's genuinely cheaper, and we earn nothing when you do it.

If you have a clinician, do that. Seriously.

But here's why Ro is still on this page: the manufacturer pharmacy cannot make the prescribing decision for you. Ro can connect you with a clinician, manage follow-up, and help with insurance work.

One correction matters here: Ro says its public coverage checker cannot verify Foundayo, the Wegovy pill, or Zepbound KwikPen. It is limited to selected pen products. Do not use that checker as proof that your pill or KwikPen will cost $25.

Ro skips the "find a prescriber" problem. That's what you're paying the membership for. If you don't have that problem, don't pay for the solution.

💡 If you don't have a prescriber

This is the shortest honest paid path from where you are to a clinical decision about an FDA-approved GLP-1 pill.

See Ro's current weight-loss pricing and start the eligibility process

Ro says the first membership month is $39 and is refunded if you are not eligible. Medication is billed separately. Its lower annual membership rate requires paying the year upfront.

Want to choose your own clinician instead?Compare clinician visit prices on Sesame Care


What if you want tirzepatide more than you want a pill?

The cheapest FDA-approved tirzepatide without insurance starts at $299 per 28-day supply through LillyDirect at the 2.5 mg Zepbound dose. The 5 mg dose is $399. The current higher-dose offer is $449 when eligible refills are ordered within 45 days; otherwise Lilly lists $499 for 7.5 mg and $699 for 10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg. Zepbound is a weekly injection because no oral tirzepatide is FDA-approved.

If the molecule is what you actually need — and for some people, after trying semaglutide, it genuinely is — here's the current manufacturer cash structure.

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 10
DoseCurrent LillyDirect self-payRegular direct cash price if the $449 higher-dose refill offer does not apply
2.5 mg$299 per 28 days$299
5 mg$399 per 28 days$399
7.5 mg$449 with eligible refill timing$499
10 mg$449 with eligible refill timing$699
12.5 mg$449 with eligible refill timing$699
15 mg$449 with eligible refill timing$699

The $449 higher-dose offer applies to eligible refill orders placed within 45 days of the prior delivery. Missing that window moves you to Lilly’s regular direct-cash price for the dose: $499 at 7.5 mg and $699 at 10 mg, 12.5 mg, or 15 mg.

Zepbound comes in injection devices, including LillyDirect single-dose vial options and KwikPen offerings. Your prescription and pharmacy order determine the form. Do not assume every cash price uses the same device.

💡 If tirzepatide is your non-negotiable

You need a prescriber for this one too.

See the current Zepbound cash program and device options

Have a prescriber already? Use the manufacturer route. Need telehealth prescribing and follow-up? Compare the current Ro and Hims route on our site.


Can insurance, HSA, FSA, or Medicare lower the cost?

Compounded oral tirzepatide programs are generally cash-pay and do not bill medical insurance. Some accept HSA and FSA cards, but card acceptance does not prove the expense qualifies under your account. FDA-approved options may be covered, commercial savings cards can lower eligible copays, and the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge sets a copay of no more than $50 per one-month supply for eligible participants and listed drugs.

You searched "without insurance," so we'll keep this concrete.

Compounded programs: Emerge accepts HSA and FSA cards at checkout. Lavender Sky accepts them but tells buyers to confirm eligibility. Fitish says HSA/FSA cards may be used, subject to the account and payment processor.

The rule that trips people up: accepted at checkout is not the same as eligible under tax rules. The card may run and the expense may still be challenged later. Confirm with your plan administrator and keep the prescription, itemized receipt, and letter of medical necessity if your plan requires one.

Commercial insurance: before paying cash, check whether your plan covers an approved GLP-1 for your diagnosis. A covered prescription plus a manufacturer savings card can cost less than the cheapest compounded option on this page. Savings cards have eligibility caps and usually exclude government insurance.

Medicare GLP-1 Bridge: CMS says the temporary Bridge runs from July 1, 2026 through December 31, 2027. For eligible Part D participants using a participating manufacturer drug, the copay is $50 for a one-month supply. The current Medicare page lists Foundayo, the Wegovy pen and tablets, and Zepbound KwikPen. Eligibility is not automatic, and the listed device or product matters.

💡 Worth five minutes before you pay cash

  • Commercial insurance: call the number on your card or use the insurer's formulary tool for the exact product and dose.
  • Medicare: check the official GLP-1 Bridge page instead of paying a private company to tell you what Medicare says.
  • Ro's free checker: Ro says it cannot verify coverage for Foundayo, the Wegovy pill, or Zepbound KwikPen. Its public tool is limited to selected pen products, so do not use it as proof of pill or KwikPen coverage.

That five-minute check is not a detour. It can be the cheapest action on this entire page.


Who should skip the compounded pill entirely?

Skip the compounded route if FDA approval, product-specific human evidence, a named pharmacy, or a clear refund policy is something you cannot compromise on. Leave any website immediately if it sells human-use tirzepatide without a prescription, guarantees approval, calls its product generic Zepbound, or tells you to ignore the pharmacy label.

We'd rather lose you here than have you spend money on something wrong for you.

Choose an FDA-approved option instead if:

  • You need a product FDA reviewed before it was sold
  • You want published human trial results for the exact product you are taking
  • Unknown absorption genuinely bothers you
  • You may have insurance or Medicare coverage worth checking
  • Your clinician says an approved product meets your needs
  • You cannot afford to lose a nonrefundable medication payment

→ Head back to the FDA-approved pill section or the Zepbound section.

Close the tab and walk away if a site:

  • Does not require a prescription
  • Has no licensed clinician screening you
  • Will not tell you which pharmacy fills your order before the medication charge becomes final
  • Calls its product "generic Zepbound" or says it is the same as an approved drug
  • Guarantees a specific amount of weight loss
  • Hands you an injection-to-tablet conversion chart with no individual clinical review
  • Sells material labeled "research use only" for human use
  • Ships something whose label does not match what you were promised

That last one deserves its own line: if the delivered label names a different pharmacy, dosage form, or strength than the one you were told, stop and call the prescriber and pharmacist before taking it.


How we compared these programs

We compare only what a buyer can independently verify: price, first charge, days supplied, renewal, prepayment, dosage form, pharmacy disclosure, cancellation terms, state availability, FDA status, warning-letter history, and whether human evidence exists for the specific product and route. We do not score safety, effectiveness, or expected weight loss for compounded oral tirzepatide because product-specific evidence is missing.

Our source order, highest to lowest:

  1. FDA approval records and prescribing information
  2. FDA policy statements and warning letters
  3. ClinicalTrials.gov and published or sponsor-reported study results
  4. Court and regulatory filings
  5. CMS and Medicare program pages
  6. State boards of pharmacy
  7. Compounding pharmacy pages
  8. Provider price, legal, state, and cancellation pages
  9. Independent reviews — for service themes only, never medical effectiveness
  10. Forums — for buyer vocabulary only, never medical claims

Our rules:

  • No provider ranks higher because it pays us
  • No effectiveness score without product-specific evidence
  • No "safest" ranking, ever
  • Introductory prices are labeled as introductory
  • Drug-only price is never presented as all-in telehealth cost
  • A monthly average never hides the charge due today
  • An unnamed pharmacy is a real deduction
  • A warning letter stays visible
  • A dismissed lawsuit is described as dismissed, not active
  • Conflicting terms stay marked unresolved instead of getting smoothed over
  • Our calculations are labeled as calculations
  • First payment and cash needed through day 90 matter more than a floating monthly average

Who we are: the Weight Loss Provider Guide Research Team. Weight Loss Provider Guide is an independent comparison resource for GLP-1 telehealth providers. We're researchers and writers, not clinicians. Nothing here is medical advice, and we do not put a fake doctor's name on our work.

Why this page exists: most comparison pages show you the lowest monthly average. We wanted one that shows what actually hits your card, how many days that buys, who may be making the medicine, when the order becomes final, and what evidence exists for the exact form you would be taking.

Provider-stated versus independently verified

Tirzepatide pill cost comparison 11
Claim typeWhat it means on this page
Provider-statedThe provider publishes the price, form, benefit, pharmacy, or policy. We can verify the statement exists, not that the medication performs as claimed.
Officially verifiedFDA, CMS, a manufacturer label/program, or a court record supports the claim.
CalculatedWe show the arithmetic and the source numbers.
UnresolvedThe page is silent, contradictory, broken, or too vague to support a definite answer.

That line matters. A provider page is a source for its price. It is not a clinical trial for its product.


Frequently asked questions

How much is a tirzepatide pill without insurance?
The lowest clear ongoing price we found is $149 for 30 compounded ODTs at Emerge. Other clear public oral prices range upward, and some low monthly averages require large prepayments. Fitish's four-week cycle costs $1,356 to stay supplied through day 90.

What's the cheapest tirzepatide pill provider?
Emerge Weight Loss, at $149 per month for 30 ODTs. Revel Health matches $149 for the first monthly order but renews at $199.

Is Emerge's $149 price ongoing?
Emerge publishes $149 as its monthly starting tier and lists higher strengths at $199 and $249. The tier your prescriber selects determines the price.

Is Revel $149 every month?
No. Revel publishes $199 for the monthly order and takes $50 off the first order.

Is oral tirzepatide FDA-approved?
No. There is no FDA-approved oral tirzepatide in any form as of August 22, 2026.

Is oral tirzepatide in human clinical trials?
Yes. A registered Phase 1b study tested oral tirzepatide using Lexaria's DehydraTECH system. It did not test the compounded products in this provider register, and the sponsor-reported tirzepatide arm gained an average 0.67 kg at week 12.

Is compounded oral tirzepatide legal?
It can be in a patient-specific case when federal and state requirements are met. The shortage-era flexibility for routine copies ended. A live checkout page does not prove that every prescription meets the individual-patient rules.

Do tirzepatide tablets work?
No peer-reviewed human study establishes the effectiveness or predictable blood exposure of the exact compounded products in this comparison. Specialized oral-delivery research exists, but it cannot be transferred to a different pharmacy formulation.

Is an ODT the same as a sublingual tablet?
No. An ODT breaks apart in the mouth. A sublingual product is labeled to be held under the tongue. Follow the pharmacy's label.

Can I swallow a tirzepatide ODT?
Follow only the instructions on the pharmacy label and ask the pharmacist if they are unclear. Do not use a general comparison page as a dosing instruction.

Can I buy tirzepatide pills without a prescription?
No legitimate human-use program should dispense tirzepatide without clinical screening and a prescription. A site offering it without one is a reason to leave.

Which provider names its pharmacy?
Lavender Sky Health has the clearest public disclosure in this register: Empower for its ODT and Strive for its sublingual option.

Can I cancel any time?
It depends on the provider and where the order is in the process. Medication orders commonly become final when submitted to the pharmacy. Get the exact cutoff in writing before paying.

Is Foundayo the tirzepatide pill?
No. Foundayo contains orforglipron, a different molecule. It is made by Eli Lilly and is FDA-approved as a daily pill.

What's the cheapest FDA-approved GLP-1 pill?
The starting cash price is $149 per 30-day supply for either Foundayo 0.8 mg or the Wegovy pill 1.5 mg through the current manufacturer programs. A prescriber is still required.

What if I need actual tirzepatide?
FDA-approved tirzepatide is injection-only: Zepbound for weight management and obstructive sleep apnea, and Mounjaro for type 2 diabetes. The Zepbound cash route starts at $299 per 28 days.

Can I switch from Zepbound to a tablet?
That is a clinical decision. There is no validated conversion between an injected dose and a compounded oral dose. Emerge's own page says people on higher injectable doses may lose significant effectiveness after switching to its ODT.

Is a 28-day price the same as a monthly price?
No. Three 28-day fills cover 84 days, not 90. Twelve cover 336 days, not a year. Always compare by days supplied.

Does an FDA warning letter mean the company shut down?
No. A warning letter says FDA identified potential violations. It is not a shutdown order or final judgment. It is still material information.

Does Ro's free insurance checker cover the pills?
Ro's current public checker names the Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound pens. It does not promise a Foundayo or Wegovy-pill result. Check pill coverage directly with your plan.

What if the delivered label names a different pharmacy than I was told?
Do not take it until you contact the prescriber and the pharmacy named on the label.

How often do you check these prices?
Monthly for commercial figures and off-cycle when FDA, CMS, a manufacturer, or a court makes a material change. The date at the top is the last time we actually rechecked the page, not the last time we fixed punctuation.


So where does that leave you?

Three sentences, and then you can go.

The cheapest tirzepatide pill without insurance is $149 a month at Emerge — but it is compounded, the exact product has no published human study behind it, and the order-specific pharmacy is not named before purchase. An FDA-approved GLP-1 pill costs the same $149 to start, and the first three Foundayo dose steps cost about $50 more than an illustration using Emerge's three posted price tiers. If tirzepatide itself is what you need, FDA-approved Zepbound starts at $299 per 28 days, and no amount of searching will turn it into an approved pill.

Pick the one thing you will not compromise on. Then the right answer picks itself.

Still not sure which GLP-1 program is right for you?

Take our free 60-second matching quiz

Get My Personalized GLP-1 Action Plan

It asks what matters most — price, approval, needles, or the molecule — and shows you which paths clear your bar, which ones do not, and why. No email needed to see your result.


Prices, pages, and policies checked August 22, 2026. This page is updated monthly and whenever FDA, CMS, a manufacturer, or a court makes a material change. Found something wrong? Tell us — we publish corrections.

This page is for information only and is not medical advice. Talk to a licensed clinician about whether any GLP-1 medication is right for you.

FDA, federal policy, and Medicare

FDA-approved products and manufacturer cash programs

Human oral-tirzepatide research

Selected provider price and disclosure pages

Provider warning letters cited in the register