Skip to main content
Last updated: Last verified:

bmiMD Cost in 2026: Every Plan Price, What Hits Your Card, and When

GLP-1 price guide showing how a low starting price can become a higher annual commitment By WPG Research Team · Weight Loss Provider Guide is an independent comparison resource for GLP-1 telehealth providers · Prices verified: August 20, 2026

Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you start a program through a link on this page. It never changes your price. Every bmiMD price below came from bmiMD's own pages on the date shown. Competitor prices came from each provider's own pages. Review and regulatory facts are labeled by source.

Medical disclosure: this page explains prices, billing, and provider-stated program terms. It is not medical advice. A licensed clinician must decide whether any prescription treatment is appropriate for you.


bmiMD cost runs from $99 to $249 a month — but that number depends on something almost nobody notices: which link you clicked to get there.

We opened six current public bmiMD weight-loss price pages on August 20, 2026. Compounded semaglutide is listed at $119–$159 a month on one official bmiMD page and $99–$129 a month on another. The 12-month buttons point to the same bmiMD cart item number. The lower-price link adds a coupon code; the standard link does not.

And the monthly number is not always a monthly bill. The $99 plan starts as a $1,188 card authorization, then bmiMD says it captures that full amount after a licensed provider approves the prescription. A true one-month plan renews every 28 days, not once per calendar month.

Best for: cash-paying adults who want one listed price at every dose and can handle a multi-month payment. Not for you if: you need insurance to cover this, you need your HSA card to work at checkout, or you might need unused prepaid months refunded later.

There's one more thing that can change the cash flow without changing the sticker price: bmiMD's one-month plan renews every 28 days. That works out to about 13.04 cycles a year. If you leave it active through day 364, a 14th charge can land before the end of your first 365 days. Let's start with the prices.


bmiMD cost at a glance

bmiMD cost comparison table 1
What you're buyingLowest listed rateWhat bmiMD authorizes, then captures after approvalLowest 12-month plan value
Compounded semaglutide — lower-price page$99/month$1,188 in one plan charge$1,188
Compounded semaglutide — standard page$119/month$1,428 in one plan charge$1,428
Compounded semaglutide microdose$99/month$1,188 in one plan charge$1,188
Compounded tirzepatide — lower-price page$139/month$1,668 in one plan charge$1,668
Compounded tirzepatide — standard page$179/month$2,148 in one plan charge$2,148
Compounded tirzepatide microdose$139/month$1,668 in one plan charge$1,668

Six live price pages and 24 plan cards checked · Prices verified on bmiMD's own pages August 20, 2026 · Final cart total still controls

Verification log

bmiMD cost comparison table 2
DateWhat we checkedWhat changed on this page
August 20, 2026Six bmiMD price pages, lower and standard checkout paths, microdose coupons, billing, refund, cancellation, HSA/FSA, competitor prices, Trustpilot, BBB, and FDA sourcesCorrected microdose prices, 28-day card-hit math, competitor commitment terms, break-even points, review claims, and regulatory wording

How much does bmiMD cost per month?

bmiMD lists rates from $99 to $249 per month depending on the medication, the plan length, and which official page you order from. Compounded semaglutide runs $99–$159 per month. Compounded tirzepatide runs $139–$249 per month. bmiMD says the listed plan price stays the same at every prescribed dose.

Here is every public weight-loss price path we found, with what you actually authorize at checkout and what bmiMD says it captures after approval.

Compounded semaglutide — the lower-price page

bmiMD cost comparison table 3
PlanRate shownFull plan amountRenewal cadence12-month comparison value*
12 months$99/month$1,188 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,188
6 months$109/month$654 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,308
3 months$119/month$357 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,428
1 month$129/cycle$129 per cycleEvery 28 daysAbout $1,682

See bmiMD's lower-price semaglutide page →

Compounded semaglutide — the standard page

Same public program name. Higher listed price.

bmiMD cost comparison table 4
PlanRate shownFull plan amountRenewal cadence12-month comparison value*
12 months$119/month$1,428 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,428
6 months$129/month$774 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,548
3 months$149/month$447 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,788
1 month$159/cycle$159 per cycleEvery 28 daysAbout $2,073

See bmiMD's standard semaglutide page →

Compounded tirzepatide — the lower-price page

Tirzepatide acts at both GIP and GLP-1 receptors, and bmiMD charges more for it.

bmiMD cost comparison table 5
PlanRate shownFull plan amountRenewal cadence12-month comparison value*
12 months$139/month$1,668 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,668
6 months$149/month$894 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,788
3 months$159/month$477 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$1,908
1 month$179/cycle$179 per cycleEvery 28 daysAbout $2,333

See bmiMD's lower-price tirzepatide page →

Compounded tirzepatide — the standard page

bmiMD cost comparison table 6
PlanRate shownFull plan amountRenewal cadence12-month comparison value*
12 months$179/month$2,148 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$2,148
6 months$189/month$1,134 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$2,268
3 months$229/month$687 onceAt the end of the plan cycle$2,748
1 month$249/cycle$249 per cycleEvery 28 daysAbout $3,246

See bmiMD's standard tirzepatide page →

For multi-month plans, the comparison value uses bmiMD's stated 3-, 6-, or 12-month label. For one-cycle plans, it is the 365-day run rate. The exact first-365-day cash total can be higher because a 14th 28-day charge can land on day 364.

Microdose plans

The current microdose pages match the lower-price standard-plan rates. They do not cost $240 to $480 more under the live prices we checked.

bmiMD cost comparison table 7
PlanSemaglutide microdoseTirzepatide microdose
12 months$99/month — $1,188 once$139/month — $1,668 once
6 months$109/month — $654 once$149/month — $894 once
3 months$119/month — $357 once$159/month — $477 once
1 month$129 every 28 days$179 every 28 days

See bmiMD's semaglutide microdose page →
See bmiMD's tirzepatide microdose page →

What the price includes

Every plan typically includes the same core pieces:

  • A licensed independent provider's review
  • The medication, if a prescription is approved
  • Supplies where applicable
  • Portal messaging with the provider
  • Refills for the plan period
  • Shipping

There is no separately listed membership fee. That's real, and it's unusual — plenty of GLP-1 programs charge a monthly membership on top of the medicine. bmiMD doesn't list one.

bmiMD is cash-pay only. It does not bill insurance. More on that below, because it matters more than it sounds.

✅ Decision point 1

You now know every public bmiMD price path we found. The next question is which link gets you the lower one.

Prices move. Ours were checked August 20, 2026. See lower-price semaglutide plans → or see lower-price tirzepatide plans →.


Why does bmiMD show two different prices for the same plan?

bmiMD runs lower-price and standard product pages for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. The 12-month buttons on each pair use matching bmiMD cart item numbers, but the lower-price links carry coupon codes. Which page you land on can change the listed plan total by $240 for semaglutide or $480 for tirzepatide.

This is the single most useful thing we found, so let's be precise about it.

What we actually looked at

bmiMD's "Get Started" buttons don't just open a cart. They carry instructions in the web address.

bmiMD cost comparison table 8
Medication and planPageCart item numberCoupon in linkListed plan total
Semaglutide, 12 monthsLower-price page2020887sema12special$1,188
Semaglutide, 12 monthsStandard page2020887None$1,428
Tirzepatide, 12 monthsLower-price page2020957tirz12special$1,668
Tirzepatide, 12 monthsStandard page2020957None$2,148

Look at the item numbers. They match within each medication. One link brings a coupon along. The other doesn't.

What the coupon path is worth

bmiMD cost comparison table 9
Plan lengthSemaglutide differenceTirzepatide difference
12 months$240$480
6 months$120$240
3 months$90$210
1 month$30 per 28-day cycle$70 per 28-day cycle

The lower tirzepatide path uses codes named tirz12special, tirz6special, tirz3special, and tirz1special. The lower semaglutide path follows the same pattern with sema codes.

You can check this yourself in ten seconds

Right-click the "Get Started" button on any bmiMD plan card and copy the link. Paste it somewhere you can read it. If you see coupon= in the address, you're on a coupon path. If you don't, you're on the standard path.

We're not accusing bmiMD of hiding anything. Both paths were live when we checked. But the pages do not clearly explain that another public price path exists — so a reader can pay more for the matching bmiMD cart item without knowing it.

One quirk worth knowing on the monthly plan

On the lower-price page, the one-month semaglutide card says $129/month but also prints "Total Price: $159" on the same card. The tirzepatide card says $179 but also prints $249.

The checkout links carry sema1special and tirz1special, but we would not trust a coupon name more than the final cart total.

So do this: before you submit a monthly order, look at the final total. Semaglutide should read $129 if the lower price applied. Tirzepatide should read $179. If it does not, stop and ask support. Screenshot it either way.

✅ Decision point 2

The links below go straight to the lower-price pages we verified. On a 12-month plan, that path is $240 lower for semaglutide and $480 lower for tirzepatide than the standard public pages.

Open lower-price semaglutide plans →
Open lower-price tirzepatide plans →


What will bmiMD actually charge you today?

At checkout, bmiMD says it authorizes your card instead of capturing the payment. That hold can reduce your available balance or credit. The company says it captures the full plan amount only after a licensed independent provider reviews your intake and approves the prescription. If the provider declines, the authorization is released and no charge is processed.

This is a real consumer protection.

Here's how the order runs:

  1. You pick a plan and enter your card.
  2. bmiMD authorizes the full plan amount. That's a hold, not a captured charge.
  3. You complete the medical intake.
  4. A licensed independent provider reviews it — bmiMD's current help center says typically within 24–72 hours.
  5. If approved: the payment is captured, and it is the full plan amount.
  6. If not approved: the hold is released. You pay nothing.

That step 5 is the one people miss. If you picked the 12-month semaglutide plan, the amount captured is $1,188 — not one payment of $99.

The full amount due after approval

bmiMD cost comparison table 10
PlanSemaglutide lower pathSemaglutide standardTirzepatide lower pathTirzepatide standard
1 cycle$129$159$179$249
3 months$357$447$477$687
6 months$654$774$894$1,134
12 months$1,188$1,428$1,668$2,148

Current microdose totals match the lower-path column for the same medication.

Can you split it up?

Partly. bmiMD's help center says Klarna and Afterpay are available on multi-month plans only. A one-month plan has to be paid in full.

That's a fair trade to know about: the plans with the biggest upfront number are the ones you may be able to spread out. The small one, you can't.

Worth saying plainly — financing $1,188 doesn't make it cost less. It's still $1,188, just paid on the lender's schedule. Read Klarna's or Afterpay's terms at checkout, not ours.


Is bmiMD's "monthly" plan really monthly?

Not in the normal calendar-month sense. bmiMD's help center says one-month subscriptions renew every 28 days from the purchase date. Thirteen cycles cover 364 days. If the subscription stays active, the next renewal can hit on day 364 — which means 14 card charges can fall within the first 365 days. Over time, the plan runs at about 13.04 cycles per year.

This is the finding that surprised us most, and it's on bmiMD's own billing page, updated May 27, 2026.

Twenty-eight days is four weeks. Thirteen cycles cover 364 days. The next cycle starts on day 364, one day before a 365-day anniversary.

What that does to the real cost

bmiMD cost comparison table 11
One-month price pathCharge every 28 days13 charges: 364 days of coverageIf the day-364 renewal processes: 14 chargesLong-run cost per calendar month
Semaglutide lower path or microdose$129$1,677$1,806About $140
Semaglutide standard path$159$2,067$2,226About $173
Tirzepatide lower path or microdose$179$2,327$2,506About $194
Tirzepatide standard path$249$3,237$3,486About $271

The 13-charge column shows 13 paid cycles. The 14-charge column shows the cash total if the next renewal posts on day 364. Long-run monthly equivalents use charge × 365 ÷ 28 ÷ 12.

If you budgeted for 12 charges of $129, 13 charges cost $129 more. If the day-364 renewal processes, the first-365-day card total reaches $1,806. Not a disaster. But you should know before, not after.

Where to find your own next charge date

bmiMD tells you to log in, open Subscription/Billing, and read the next scheduled charge date and amount. Do that in your first week. Then put the date in your phone.

One good thing in the same help article: bmiMD says your subscription price stays locked at the rate you joined unless you change plans.

What about the longer plans?

Three-, six-, and twelve-month plans are billed once, upfront, and then auto-renew for another full cycle when the plan period ends. bmiMD says shipments still arrive one vial at a time across the plan period.

That means a 12-month semaglutide plan can turn into another $1,188 plan charge if you do not pause or cancel before renewal.

Put that date in your calendar the day you sign up. We'll show you exactly how to time it in the cancellation section.

⚠️ One thing bmiMD's public help page does not define: whether a labeled three-month plan renews after three calendar months or after a fixed number of days. Ask support to confirm your exact renewal date and amount in writing before you pay. Your portal date controls.


Does bmiMD charge more for microdosing?

No — not under the live public prices we checked on August 20, 2026. bmiMD's semaglutide and tirzepatide microdose pages match the lower-price full-plan pages at every plan length, and their checkout links carry separate microdose coupon codes.

This section had to change because the live pages do not support the higher-price claim.

Current price match

bmiMD cost comparison table 12
Plan lengthSemaglutide full planSemaglutide microdoseDifferenceTirzepatide full planTirzepatide microdoseDifference
12 months$1,188$1,188$0$1,668$1,668$0
6 months$654$654$0$894$894$0
3 months$357$357$0$477$477$0
1 cycle$129$129$0$179$179$0

Why old comparisons can be wrong

The current 12-month microdose checkout links include semamicro12special and tirzmicro12special. The one-month links also carry their own microdose coupon codes.

So microdose is not sitting at the standard-page list price today. A cached comparison, an older screenshot, or a page that looked only at a standard price path can show a higher number that no longer matches the live microdose pages.

The part that matters most

Same price does not mean same goal. bmiMD's tirzepatide microdose FAQ calls the doses "lower, sub-therapeutic" and says the intent is wellness support "without primarily targeting weight loss." Its semaglutide microdose page also frames the program around appetite regulation and metabolic wellness rather than a standard weight-loss dosing path.

Price parity does not tell you which plan is medically appropriate. A microdose plan is a lower-dose program. The right dose, formulation, and goal are questions for the licensed provider — not this page and not a price card.

Ask three things before you approve the order:

  1. What exact dose and formulation would I receive?
  2. Why is this plan a better fit for me than starting the standard plan at its lowest prescribed dose?
  3. What goal are we measuring, and when will we decide whether to continue?

Those questions are free. Ask them.


Does bmiMD have hidden fees?

bmiMD does not list a separate membership fee, consultation fee, subscription shipping fee, or higher-dose surcharge on these plans. There is one fee the price cards do not show: a $50 non-refundable cancellation fee if you cancel after provider approval but before the pharmacy processes the order.

Let's take the fee seriously, because it's real, and then put it in proportion.

The $50 fee, and exactly when it applies

bmiMD cost comparison table 13
When you cancelWhat bmiMD's policy says
Before a provider approves you$0. The authorization is released.
After approval, before the pharmacy processes it$50, non-refundable
After the pharmacy processes itNo refund. Prescription sales are final.

The window can be short. bmiMD's help center says provider review usually takes 24–72 hours, then pharmacy processing and shipping generally take 2–4 days after approval. Once pharmacy processing starts, the refund window is gone.

To put the number in scale: on a $129 one-cycle plan, $50 is 39% of the plan charge. On a $357 three-month plan it's 14%. On a $1,188 twelve-month plan it's 4%.

Is the fee hidden?

A complaint on bmiMD's Better Business Bureau file says the $50 fee was not disclosed. We want to be fair here: it is disclosed. It's written plainly on bmiMD's Return and Refund Policy page.

Our criticism is about placement, not whether the sentence exists. The fee is on a policy page, not beside the plan total. Most people who get surprised by it never opened that page.

You've now opened it. That's most of the problem solved.

What the public price pages do not settle

  • Sales tax at checkout: the public plan cards do not state one universal tax rule. The final cart total controls.
  • Lab cost: bmiMD says a provider may ask for recent labs or other information, but its public price pages do not list a universal lab fee. Ask who pays before ordering a test.
  • Damaged or warm shipment: bmiMD says injectables ship in insulated packaging with ice packs. Its public pages do not state one universal replacement charge. Photograph the package and contact support right away if something is wrong.

Does the price or availability change by state?

Possibly. The public sources do not give one clean answer.

bmiMD cost comparison table 14
Provider-stated sourceWhat it says
bmiMD semaglutide microdose pageAvailable in all 50 states
bmiMD tirzepatide microdose pageAvailable in all 50 states
bmiMD's company-written Trustpilot descriptionServices across 49 states
bmiMD signup help articleRequires an address in a state the company currently serves, without listing the states

We found no verified state-specific surcharge on the current public product pages. We are not going to repeat an unconfirmed California or North Carolina price.

What we'll tell you is more useful: enter your real state, then ask support to confirm that the exact medication and plan are available there before you approve the order. Do not assume a nationwide microdose claim settles availability for every other plan.


Which bmiMD plan is actually cheapest for you?

The 12-month plan has the lowest listed monthly rate, but it is not automatically the cheapest choice. Because bmiMD generally does not refund unused prepaid time, the lower-path 12-month plan first becomes cheaper than buying one 28-day cycle at a time on the tenth cycle.

"Cheapest per month" and "cheapest for you" are two different questions. Here's the math that answers the second one.

How much each plan actually saves you

Semaglutide — lower-price path

bmiMD cost comparison table 15
PlanYou paySavings versus the same number of $129 cyclesFirst cycle where prepay is cheaper
3 months$357$30 (7.8%)3rd cycle
6 months$654$120 (15.5%)6th cycle
12 months$1,188$360 (23.3%)10th cycle

Tirzepatide — lower-price path

bmiMD cost comparison table 16
PlanYou paySavings versus the same number of $179 cyclesFirst cycle where prepay is cheaper
3 months$477$60 (11.2%)3rd cycle
6 months$894$180 (16.8%)5th cycle
12 months$1,668$480 (22.3%)10th cycle

This math compares each prepaid plan with the same number of one-cycle charges. bmiMD does not define the exact day count behind multi-month labels on its public help page, so your portal renewal date still controls.

Break-even means the first cycle when the prepaid total is lower than paying cycle by cycle. Before that point, the prepaid plan costs more than the cycles you actually used.

What it really costs if you stop early

This is the number nobody shows you. If you prepay for 12 months and stop early, the money generally doesn't come back — so your true cost per month you actually used goes up fast.

bmiMD cost comparison table 17
If you prepay 12 months and stop after…3 months6 months9 months12 months
Semaglutide lower path or microdose, $1,188$396/mo$198/mo$132/mo$99/mo
Semaglutide standard path, $1,428$476/mo$238/mo$159/mo$119/mo
Tirzepatide lower path or microdose, $1,668$556/mo$278/mo$185/mo$139/mo
Tirzepatide standard path, $2,148$716/mo$358/mo$239/mo$179/mo

Look at that top-left corner. The $99 plan becomes a $396-a-month plan if you stop after three months. That's not a scare tactic — it's division. It's what "no refund for unused prepaid time" means in dollars.

Our plain recommendation

We're an independent comparison resource for GLP-1 telehealth providers, not a clinic. This is a money opinion, not a medical one — how long you stay on treatment is between you and your provider.

  • First time on a GLP-1, or not sure it'll agree with you? The 3-month semaglutide plan at $357 is the safer financial default than a year. You still risk $238 of unused prepaid value if you stop after one cycle, but not $1,059.
  • Been on treatment before and know the format works for you? The 6-month semaglutide plan at $654 gives real savings with half the 12-month exposure.
  • Committed, budget's fine, and you expect to reach the tenth cycle? The 12-month semaglutide plan at $1,188 is genuinely the lowest rate in this lineup.
  • Want maximum billing flexibility? Pick one cycle at a time, and remember it renews every 28 days.

✅ Decision point 3

If the three-month plan sounds like your speed, that's the financial default we'd pick for a first run. It is $357 on the lower semaglutide path, and you're not tying up $1,188.

Check lower-price semaglutide plans →


🧮 Free tool: the bmiMD True Cost Calculator

We built this because the math above changes for every person, and we got tired of doing it by hand.

Pick the price path, the plan length, and how long you honestly think you'll stay. The calculator gives you:

  • The full amount bmiMD says it will authorize, then capture after approval
  • Your 13-charge, 14-charge, and long-run cost under the 28-day rule, or the 12-month comparison value for a prepaid plan
  • Your real cost per month actually used if you stop early
  • Your break-even cycle
  • A safer cancel-by date when an exact renewal date is known

bmiMD True Cost Calculator

Prices loaded: August 20, 2026. Final checkout and portal dates control.

Your result

Selected path: Semaglutide — lower-price page

Amount authorized, then captured after approval: $1,188

12-month comparison value based on the plan label: $1,188

Total paid across 12 plan-label months: $1,188

Real cost per month/cycle actually used: $99

Break-even: The prepaid plan first beats one-cycle billing on cycle 10.

Next renewal: bmiMD does not define the public date math for multi-month labels. Use the exact portal date.

Safer cancel reminder: Enter the confirmed renewal date to calculate it.

No email is required. This calculator runs in your browser and does not send your inputs anywhere.

No email required. It's free because a page that tells you the price without telling you the commitment isn't worth much.


How do you cancel bmiMD without getting charged again?

Log in, open Subscription/Billing, choose View More, then Manage Subscription, then Cancel. bmiMD recommends acting at least 48 business hours before renewal. Our safer rule is seven calendar days before the date in your portal, because 48 business hours leaves little room for weekends, support delays, or a mistake.

The exact steps bmiMD gives

  1. Log in to your bmiMD account.
  2. Open Subscription/Billing.
  3. Select View More on the active subscription.
  4. Select Manage Subscription.
  5. Choose Cancel — or choose the pause/delay option if you only need time.
  6. Save the confirmation page, email, or support message.
  7. Reopen the portal and make sure the next charge no longer appears.

Do not treat deleting an app, ignoring a shipment, or asking a provider a medical question as a billing cancellation. Use the subscription controls and save proof.

When should you cancel?

bmiMD's own recommendation is at least 48 business hours before the scheduled renewal. That is the company's rule. This is ours:

Set a reminder seven calendar days before the exact renewal date shown in your portal.

That extra buffer costs nothing. It protects you from a weekend, a holiday, a support delay, or a renewal time earlier in the day than you expected.

Use the calculator above to create a calendar reminder when you know the portal date.

Can you pause instead?

Yes. bmiMD says its subscription controls may let you pause or delay the next order. The company says pausing preserves your progress and your current rate, while cancellation stops future charges.

That makes pause useful if you need time for travel, a provider discussion, a side-effect review, or a cash-flow break — but only after the provider confirms that changing the shipment or dosing schedule is medically appropriate.

What can you get back if you cancel?

bmiMD cost comparison table 18
Status when you cancelWhat happens under bmiMD's public policy
Provider has not approved the prescriptionAuthorization released; no captured charge
Provider approved, pharmacy has not processed$50 non-refundable fee; ask support when the remaining amount will be released or refunded
Pharmacy has processed the prescriptionNo refund; prescription sale is final
You stop using a prepaid plan laterPublic policy does not promise a refund for unused prepaid time

The policy does not publish one universal number of days for the remaining money to return after a post-approval, pre-pharmacy cancellation. Ask for the timeline in writing.

Copy-and-send cancellation message

Please cancel my bmiMD subscription and stop all future renewals and pharmacy orders. My next renewal date is [DATE]. Please confirm in writing that the subscription is canceled, the next charge is removed, and no order has been sent to the pharmacy.

Save the reply. If the portal still shows a charge, follow up before the date passes.


Does bmiMD take insurance, HSA, or FSA cards?

bmiMD does not bill private insurance, Medicare, or Medicaid. Its current help center also says insurance, HSA, and FSA cards are not accepted at checkout. You can ask bmiMD for a paid invoice and submit it to your plan administrator, but reimbursement is not guaranteed.

The insurance answer is simple

  • bmiMD is cash-pay.
  • It does not submit insurance claims.
  • It does not run prior authorization for you.
  • The medication and program are paid directly by the patient.

If you need insurance help for an FDA-approved brand such as Wegovy, Zepbound, or Ozempic, bmiMD is not built for that job.

The HSA/FSA answer is less clean

Some bmiMD product-page language says HSA/FSA funds may be used. The current help-center article says the opposite at checkout: insurance, HSA, and FSA cards are not accepted directly. It says you may request a paid invoice and submit it to your HSA or FSA administrator.

That conflict matters. Do not assume your benefits card will work because a product FAQ says HSA/FSA.

Do this before paying:

  1. Ask bmiMD whether your card will be accepted on the exact checkout you plan to use.
  2. Ask your HSA/FSA administrator whether a telehealth visit, prescription medication, and compounded medication qualify under your plan.
  3. Ask what receipt, letter of medical necessity, or prescription record is required.
  4. Keep the final invoice.

A paid invoice is not the same as guaranteed reimbursement.

Need insurance support instead of a cash-pay compounded plan?

Ro offers a free coverage checker for Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound pens and says its team can handle insurance paperwork and prior authorization when appropriate. Ro's Body membership is $39 for the first month, then $149 monthly, or $74 a month with an annual prepayment. Medication costs are separate.

Check GLP-1 insurance coverage with Ro →

For more routes, see our GLP-1 providers with flat-rate pricing, programs without a separate membership fee, and full provider cost comparison.


Is bmiMD cheaper than Embody or Ro?

bmiMD can be cheaper than Ro when you want a cash-pay compounded plan with medication included, but Embody currently lists lower semaglutide and tirzepatide rates. The catch: Embody's deepest $69 and $119 rates are tied to a 12-month commitment. Ro solves a different problem — insurance support for brand-name medication — and its membership price does not include the medicine.

Price comparison using current public terms

bmiMD cost comparison table 19
Provider and routeSemaglutide-related priceTirzepatide-related priceHow the money worksMedication included?
bmiMD lower path, 12-month plan$99/month label; $1,188 plan charge$139/month label; $1,668 plan chargeFull plan amount authorized, then captured after approvalYes, if prescribed
bmiMD lower path, one cycle$129 every 28 days$179 every 28 daysRenews every 28 daysYes, if prescribed
Embody, 12-month commitment$69/month listed; $828 12-month value$119/month listed; $1,428 12-month valueTwelve-month commitment; confirm exact charging cadence at checkoutProvider says yes, if prescribed
Embody, month-to-month$79/month; $948 over 12 listed months$129/month; $1,548 over 12 listed monthsNo 12-month rate unless you accept the commitmentProvider says yes, if prescribed
Ro Body membership$39 first month, then $149 monthly; or $74/month with annual prepaySame membershipMembership is separate from medicationNo — medication is extra

Prices verified August 20, 2026. Provider terms can change. For committed plans, read the checkout agreement before paying.

The honest bmiMD-versus-Embody answer

Embody's current listed rates are lower:

  • Month-to-month semaglutide: $79, versus bmiMD's lower one-cycle rate of $129 every 28 days
  • Month-to-month tirzepatide: $129, versus bmiMD's lower one-cycle rate of $179 every 28 days
  • Twelve-month commitment rates: $69 and $119, versus bmiMD's prepaid labels of $99 and $139

But the commitment structure matters. Embody's terms tie the $69 and $119 rates to a 12-month plan and say early cancellation may trigger the remaining commitment or a balance based on the plan terms. That is not a no-prepay, cancel-anytime monthly deal.

So the comparison is not "which monthly number is smaller?" It is:

  • bmiMD: higher listed rate, clear full-plan totals, one-vial-at-a-time shipping, and no separate membership fee
  • Embody: lower listed rates, but the deepest discount requires a 12-month commitment
  • Ro: higher program cost once medicine is added, but it offers insurance navigation and brand-name routes that the cash-pay compounded programs do not

Compare current Embody terms →
See Ro's current pricing →

Which route fits which buyer?

bmiMD cost comparison table 20
You care most about…Better starting route
Lowest current listed cash priceCompare Embody's exact checkout and commitment terms
A bmiMD plan with no separate membership chargeUse bmiMD's lower-price page and verify the final cart
Insurance coverage or prior authorization for a brandUse Ro's coverage checker
Avoiding a year-long financial commitmentCompare one-cycle or three-month options, not the headline 12-month rate
Seeing every provider side by sideUse our GLP-1 provider cost comparison chart

The right answer is not the provider with the prettiest monthly number. It is the provider whose medicine route, payment structure, and cancellation risk all fit you.


Is bmiMD legit, and are its compounded GLP-1 medications FDA-approved?

bmiMD appears to be an operating telehealth platform run under MEDCCM, Inc., with independent licensed providers and a named compounding-pharmacy relationship in its terms. But compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved drugs. FDA does not review compounded drugs for safety, effectiveness, or quality before they are marketed.

That is the clean answer. Now let's separate the company, the prescription, the pharmacy, and the drug — because marketing pages often roll all four into one reassuring sentence.

What bmiMD is

bmiMD's terms describe the company as a technology platform operated by MEDCCM, Inc. The platform connects patients with independent licensed providers. The provider — not bmiMD's website — decides whether to prescribe.

The Better Business Bureau profile lists bmiMD as an alternate name of Medccm, Inc. It says the company was incorporated November 5, 2018, began this business December 31, 2022, and opened its BBB file December 12, 2023.

A real company and a real prescription process do not turn a compounded drug into an FDA-approved one. Those are separate questions.

What pharmacy does bmiMD use?

bmiMD's terms name Precision Compounding Pharmacy and say another pharmacy may be used based on the patient's state or order. That means the exact dispensing pharmacy can vary.

Before the prescription is sent, ask:

  1. What is the pharmacy's legal name?
  2. What state is it licensed in?
  3. Is it operating as a state-licensed 503A pharmacy or an FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facility for this order?
  4. What exact active ingredient, concentration, and formulation will be dispensed?
  5. Is anything added to the formulation?

You can also use our guide to GLP-1 providers that use 503A pharmacies.

"FDA-registered" does not mean FDA-approved

bmiMD pages use phrases such as "FDA-registered facilities" and "FDA-licensed sources." FDA says it does not approve or license pharmacies or outsourcing facilities, and registration does not mean FDA has approved the compounded drug.

That wording does not prove the prescription is fake. It also does not prove FDA approval. It tells you to ask the next question: which pharmacy is dispensing my exact prescription, under which legal compounding route?

What FDA says about compounded drugs

FDA's current compounding Q&A says:

  • Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.
  • FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing.
  • Compounded drugs can be appropriate when a patient's medical need cannot be met by an available FDA-approved product.
  • Poor-quality compounded drugs can cause serious harm.

Do not call compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide a generic version of Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro. Do not assume the same active-ingredient name means the same approved product, manufacturing controls, pen, excipients, or dosing system.

The 2026 regulatory issue

On March 3, 2026, FDA warned 30 telehealth companies about marketing compounded GLP-1 products with claims the agency said could mislead consumers about approval, sameness, or clinical support.

On April 30, 2026, FDA proposed excluding semaglutide, tirzepatide, and liraglutide from the list of bulk drug substances that 503B outsourcing facilities may use based on clinical need. The public-comment deadline was extended and closed July 30, 2026. As of our August 20 verification, we found no final determination on that proposal.

That proposal concerns the 503B bulks list. It does not automatically decide every patient-specific prescription compounded under section 503A. But it is a real reason to verify the pharmacy route and recheck availability before a long prepayment.

What testing does bmiMD claim?

bmiMD says its pharmacy partners perform potency, sterility, endotoxin, and pH testing. One public page says potency is checked every three to six months within ±10%. Another says every lot is tested.

Those are provider-stated claims, and the cadence is inconsistent across bmiMD pages. We did not find batch-specific certificates tied to the product pages we checked.

Ask for the dispensing pharmacy name and whether a certificate of analysis or lot-release documentation is available for your batch. A marketing statement is not a batch record.

The trust line

Here is the line we would use:

bmiMD looks like a functioning telehealth business with a real prescribing and pharmacy process. Its compounded medications are still not FDA-approved, its public testing claims are not fully consistent, and the exact pharmacy and formulation should be verified before payment.

That is not panic. It is the level of care a prepaid prescription decision deserves.


What do bmiMD reviews and complaints actually show?

The public record is mixed. Trustpilot showed 868 reviews and a 4.4/5 display rating when we checked, while the Better Business Bureau showed a D+ rating, 39 complaints in the last three years, and two unanswered complaints. Product issues were the largest BBB complaint category — not billing.

Review platforms measure different things, so use them as issue detectors, not as a single truth score.

The numbers we verified

bmiMD cost comparison table 21
SourceWhat was visible August 20, 2026What it can tell you
bmiMD's own pages4.9 stars, 1,000+ reviews; homepage says 80,000+ membersProvider-stated social proof, not independent verification
Trustpilot4.4/5 display rating; 4.5 TrustScore; 868 reviewsLarge public review pool with verified and unverified experiences
Better Business BureauD+ rating; not accredited; 39 complaints in 3 years; 2 unansweredComplaint handling and recurring issue types

What happy reviewers praise

The positive themes are straightforward:

  • Easy registration
  • Fast intake
  • Price that feels reasonable compared with other cash-pay routes
  • Helpful support or provider communication
  • Convenient delivery

Two short examples from current Trustpilot reviews:

"Registration was easy and took less than 10 minutes."

"The cost is reasonable."

Those are individual experiences, not guarantees. They are still useful because they tell you what the best version of the service feels like.

What the BBB complaints are actually about

The original draft leaned too hard on billing. BBB's category breakdown shows a broader picture:

bmiMD cost comparison table 22
BBB complaint categoryComplaintsShare of 39 complaints
Product issues1948.7%
Delivery issues615.4%
Service or repair issues615.4%
Billing issues410.3%
Sales or advertising issues37.7%
Customer service issues12.6%

That doesn't mean every complaint was proven. BBB complaints are consumer allegations and company responses, not court findings. But the pattern is useful: product and delivery questions deserve at least as much attention as billing.

Response behavior matters too

Trustpilot's company profile showed no recent review invitations, replies to about 33% of negative reviews, and a usual reply time of more than one month. That is not a judgment on medical care. It is a signal about public complaint response speed.

The BBB's two unanswered complaints matter for the same reason. A provider can have many happy customers and still have a weak failure path. Your job is to protect yourself against the failure path before you order.

What to do with the review record

Do not let a 4.4 rating make the decision for you. Do not let a D+ rating make it for you either.

Use the reviews to build a checkout checklist:

  • Confirm the total and renewal date
  • Confirm the pharmacy and formulation
  • Save screenshots
  • Know the cancellation steps
  • Photograph the first package
  • Contact support immediately if the shipment, vial, label, or charge does not match

That is more useful than staring at stars.


What should you verify before paying bmiMD?

You do not need to become a compounding expert. You need eight written answers and two screenshots. That is enough to prevent most of the price, renewal, pharmacy, and cancellation surprises this audit found.

The eight-point checkout checklist

  1. Final cart total
    Does it match the lower-price table: $129, $357, $654, or $1,188 for semaglutide; $179, $477, $894, or $1,668 for tirzepatide?

  2. Plan label and full charge
    Is this one 28-day cycle, three months, six months, or twelve months? What full amount will be captured after approval?

  3. Exact next renewal date and amount
    Do not settle for "monthly." Ask for the date and dollar amount.

  4. Dispensing pharmacy
    Get the legal name before the prescription is sent.

  5. Exact formulation
    Ask for the active ingredient, concentration, dose, vial size, and any added ingredients.

  6. State availability
    Confirm that this exact plan is available in your state. Do not rely on a general nationwide claim.

  7. Cancellation status
    Ask when the order becomes non-refundable and whether the pharmacy has started processing.

  8. HSA/FSA documentation
    Ask whether your card will work, what invoice will be provided, and what happens if your administrator denies reimbursement.

The two screenshots

  • Screenshot the final checkout total before submitting.
  • Screenshot the subscription page showing the next charge date and amount after approval.

Store both somewhere outside the provider portal.

Copy-and-send pre-purchase message

Before I submit payment, please confirm in writing: (1) the full amount that will be captured after approval, (2) the exact next renewal date and amount, (3) the dispensing pharmacy's legal name, (4) the exact formulation and concentration, (5) whether this plan is available in my state, and (6) the last date I can cancel without a pharmacy-processed, non-refundable order.

Copy-and-send price mismatch message

The product page shows [PRICE], but my cart shows [PRICE]. Please confirm which coupon or public offer should apply to cart item [ITEM NUMBER] and send me the corrected final total before I submit the order.

Copy-and-send shipment problem message

My shipment arrived on [DATE]. I photographed the outer package, temperature condition, vial, label, lot number, and contents. The problem is [DESCRIBE]. Please confirm whether the medication is safe to use and what replacement or refund process applies. I will not use it until the dispensing pharmacy or licensed provider answers.

That last line matters. A support agent should not replace a clinician or pharmacist on a medication-safety question.

✅ Decision point 4

Ready to compare the exact live checkout? Open the lower-price page, pick the plan, and confirm the final total before you submit anything.

Check semaglutide prices →
Check tirzepatide prices →


What we actually verified

This table separates bmiMD's own claims from facts we checked against the live page, checkout path, policy, review platform, or regulator.

bmiMD cost comparison table 23
Claim or questionWhat the provider saysWhat we checkedStatusVerified
Lowest semaglutide rate$99/month on a 12-month planLive lower-price page shows $99/month and a $1,188 totalVerified on provider pageAug. 20, 2026
Lowest tirzepatide rate$139/month on a 12-month planLive lower-price page shows $139/month and a $1,668 totalVerified on provider pageAug. 20, 2026
Lower and standard pathsDifferent public pricesMatching 12-month cart item IDs; lower links include coupon codesIndependently comparedAug. 20, 2026
Microdose price$99 semaglutide; $139 tirzepatide on 12-month plansLive microdose totals match the lower full-plan pagesVerified; prior higher-price comparison removedAug. 20, 2026
One-month billingRenews every 28 daysCurrent billing help article states 28 days from purchaseVerifiedAug. 20, 2026
First-year card hitsNot stated as a 13-versus-14 charge explanation13 cycles cover 364 days; a renewal can post on day 364Calculated from stated cadenceAug. 20, 2026
Payment timingAuthorization at checkout; capture after provider approvalCurrent payment help article says exactly thatVerifiedAug. 20, 2026
Separate membership feeNone listedNo separate fee on the six product pages checkedVerified on public pagesAug. 20, 2026
Dose-based price increaseSame price at all prescribed dosesRepeated on product pages; no dose surcharge shownProvider-stated; price cards checkedAug. 20, 2026
Cancellation fee$50 after approval but before pharmacy processingCurrent refund policy states thisVerifiedAug. 20, 2026
InsuranceNot acceptedCurrent help center says no private insurance, Medicare, or Medicaid billingVerifiedAug. 20, 2026
HSA/FSAProduct pages suggest use; help center says cards not accepted directlyPublic bmiMD sources conflictUnresolved; verify before checkoutAug. 20, 2026
State availabilityMicrodose pages say 50 states; company Trustpilot profile says 49Current provider-controlled sources conflictUnresolved by public pagesAug. 20, 2026
FDA approvalMarketing uses registered/licensed languageFDA says compounded drugs are not approved and it does not approve/license pharmaciesNot FDA-approvedAug. 20, 2026
Testing cadenceOne page says every 3–6 months; another says every lotPublic provider pages conflict; no batch document on product pagesProvider-stated, not independently verifiedAug. 20, 2026
Trustpilot recordProvider promotes high review scoresTrustpilot showed 868 reviews, 4.4/5 display, 4.5 TrustScorePlatform-verified snapshotAug. 20, 2026
BBB recordNot featured on price pagesBBB showed D+, 39 complaints, 2 unansweredPlatform-verified snapshotAug. 20, 2026

Direct sources used

bmiMD pricing and checkout paths

bmiMD policies and terms

Independent and regulatory sources

See an error or a changed price? Use our corrections page. We preserve the date checked and update the article instead of silently pretending the old number was always right.


bmiMD cost FAQ

How much is bmiMD per month?

bmiMD currently lists compounded semaglutide at $99–$159 per month and compounded tirzepatide at $139–$249 per month, depending on plan length and public price path. The lowest rates require a 12-month plan charge of $1,188 or $1,668 after provider approval.

Does bmiMD charge the whole year upfront?

For a 12-month plan, yes. bmiMD says it authorizes the full plan amount at checkout and captures it after a licensed provider approves the prescription. The $99 semaglutide rate means a $1,188 plan charge. The $139 tirzepatide rate means $1,668.

Is bmiMD's one-month plan billed every calendar month?

No. bmiMD says one-month plans renew every 28 days. Thirteen paid cycles cover 364 days, and a 14th charge can land on day 364 if the plan remains active.

Why are there two bmiMD prices for the same plan?

bmiMD has lower-price and standard public pages. The matching 12-month buttons use the same bmiMD cart item number, while the lower-price link adds a coupon code. That creates a $240 difference on 12-month semaglutide and a $480 difference on 12-month tirzepatide.

Does bmiMD charge more for microdosing?

Not under the prices verified August 20, 2026. The current semaglutide and tirzepatide microdose pages match bmiMD's lower-price full-plan totals at every plan length.

Does bmiMD have a membership fee?

No separate membership fee is listed on the six public price pages we checked. The program price includes the provider review, medication if prescribed, supplies where applicable, messaging, refills, and shipping.

Does bmiMD take insurance?

No. bmiMD says it does not bill private insurance, Medicare, or Medicaid.

Can I use an HSA or FSA card for bmiMD?

Do not assume it will work directly. bmiMD's current help center says HSA and FSA cards are not accepted at checkout, though you may request a paid invoice and submit it to your plan administrator. Some product-page language conflicts with that answer, so verify before paying.

Can I cancel bmiMD?

Yes. Use Subscription/Billing → View More → Manage Subscription → Cancel. bmiMD recommends acting at least 48 business hours before renewal. We recommend setting your own reminder seven calendar days before the date shown in your portal.

Does bmiMD give refunds?

If the provider declines the prescription, bmiMD says the authorization is released and no charge is processed. After approval but before pharmacy processing, the public policy applies a $50 non-refundable fee. After pharmacy processing, prescription sales are final. The policy does not promise refunds for unused prepaid time.

Are bmiMD's compounded GLP-1 medications FDA-approved?

No. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. A registered facility, licensed provider, or legal prescription does not turn a compounded product into an FDA-approved drug.

Which bmiMD plan is the best value?

The 12-month lower-price plan has the lowest listed rate, but it first beats one-cycle billing on the 10th cycle for both semaglutide and tirzepatide. For a first run, the three-month semaglutide plan at $357 limits the amount exposed if you stop early.


Bottom line: is bmiMD worth it?

bmiMD is worth considering when you want a cash-pay compounded GLP-1 program with no separate membership fee, one listed price at every prescribed dose, and a lower public price path you know how to find. It is a poor fit when you need insurance, direct HSA/FSA-card payment, an FDA-approved brand, or easy refunds on unused prepaid time.

The price verdict is simple:

  • Best verified bmiMD semaglutide price: $99/month label, $1,188 plan charge
  • Best verified bmiMD tirzepatide price: $139/month label, $1,668 plan charge
  • Most important checkout move: use the lower-price page and confirm the final cart
  • Most important billing fact: one-cycle plans renew every 28 days, and a 14th charge can land on day 364
  • Most important commitment fact: the 12-month plan does not become cheaper than one-cycle billing until the 10th cycle
  • Most important medical/regulatory fact: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved

The biggest mistake is not choosing the "wrong" plan. It is paying for a year because the monthly number looked small, without noticing the full card authorization, the no-refund exposure, or the other public price path.

You know all three now.

Open lower-price bmiMD semaglutide plans →
Open lower-price bmiMD tirzepatide plans →

Not sure whether a cash-pay compounded plan, an insurance route, or another provider fits you? Find my GLP-1 path →


Related Articles